Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Muffins

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2009

      Excellent! Added a full teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I pureed the peaches -- not too fond of chunks -- as well as taking someone else's suggestion and doing half butter, half oil. Very good! They smelled so amazing (and tasted even better). Thanks for a great recipe. Can't wait to sub it out with other fruits. YUM! Oh -- and it took closer to 30 minutes in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I only had canned peaches, so I pureed them because my kids don't like chunks of fruit in their muffins. I also only used 1 cup of the pureed peaches. Very nice! my family really enjoyed them! I think I'll cut down on the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins is better. This one just didn't have enough peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I wanted to use fresh peaches but they were not good anymore. So I had to used canned peaches, drained. I reduced by half the sugar and brown sugar. I didn't use almonds but it would be great in these muffins. Thanks Parsley :) Made for zaar star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      These were very yummy! I followed the recipe exactly but didn't add almonds. I used canned peaches and it worked out well. They were very moist and the perfect sweetness. Thanks for the recipe Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      My family and I really enjoyed these. I love anything with peaches!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Found this recipe on a baking whim, very glad I did. Super easy to put together, in the oven in 10 minutes. If it seems dry after mixing, don't worry as it will thin out once the peaches are added. I used tinned peaches and these muffins were wonderful. Thanks Parsley!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      These are really good moist muffins, I think I might go with half oil and half melted butter next time, I did increase the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon and also the vanilla to 2 teaspoons, I used fresh chopped peaches, thanks for sharing Marcie!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Delicious! My tins ran over, so next time, I'll make about 14 muffins, I think. I sprinkled the top with sugar, and added a little more cinnamon to the batter. I loved these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This recipe was really easy to throw together. I forgot to beat the eggs before adding them to the bowl, but the muffins still turned out good. I am not a fan of peaches, but DH loves them and said these muffins were really yummy. The batter seems like it would be a good base for adding other things besides peaches, so I may try that next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    40%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 212.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites