36 Reviews

I have really enjoyed this recipe, however I have made a few changes to it in order to make it healthier for my family. :-) I have swapped out the oil for more peaches (I used peaches I had muddled with the intent to turn to jam, but never did!!) to make the total amount of peaches about 2 cups. I also added walnuts instead, as my spouse is allergic to almonds. Finally I cut each of the sugars in half and added a little bit of ginger along with the cinnamon. They taste AMAZING!! :-D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarah.heselton April 26, 2013

I used half white whole wheat flour and half all purpose, canola oil, dark brown sugar(didn't have light) and used fresh peaches chopped, no nuts. They took 25 minutes even but my oven runs hot. And I made 12 and they didn't run over. Good texture, moist, perfect sweetness. I am wondering if the nutrition info includes the nuts or not.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily C. September 09, 2015

These are horrible. I am amazed at other reviewers. Liquid to dry ingredient ratio is just not right, which was my instinct and I should have stuck to it. Half cup oil and 2 eggs for over 2.5 cups of dry ingredients??? They are dense and inedible. I'm sorry I wasted my bounty of tree ripe organic peaches on these. I am not even sure if other reviewers on here actually made the recipe, they surely could NOT be reviewing this recipe as is. Save your time, look for another recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah M. August 23, 2015

These muffins are simple and quick to make, and they require basic ingredients that are normally on hand. With that said, I find them very plain and way too sweet. That is subjective, I know. I still consider this a good base recipe that can easily be tweaked by adding spices, fruit, nuts, oats or whatever. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bauline Baker July 09, 2015

I made these muffins this morning and they were FANTASTIC! They were so tasty for such an easy recipe and I loved the chunks of peaches in them. I will be adding this recipe to my short list of go-to recipes because they were that good! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nonrunnerkruger July 06, 2015

Really the best muffins I have ever made. I left the peaches in slices and chunks and substituted the chopped almonds for ground. I think the almonds and the brown suger make these out of this world good~We ate 24 muffins in 6 hours!!! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momofmany1967 September 17, 2014

I increased the cinnamon & vanilla to one teaspoon each. I kept the peaches fairly chunky, I like biting into the fruit in baked goods. I made mini-muffins, makes about 30. Bake for 15-17 min, depending if you like a little crispy bottom. Not burner by any means but we like having a bit of a crust. The taste is outstanding. A ton of flavor and would highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K. March 10, 2014

These were divine. I added 3/4 cup of shredded coconut which worked beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muminoz November 13, 2013

Best muffins; moist and flavourful. I used all white sugar and cut amount by 1/4 cup for a total of 3/4 cup total sugars. Recipe made 12 extra large muffins, baked for a total time of 30 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heads_n_tails August 28, 2013

I've made this recipe twice now, once with two peaches (we had frozen them whole from a u-pick farm) that ended up making too much batter due excessive peach chunks. The second time was with blueberries (also frozen from an adventure to a u-pick farm)--using all white sugar because I was too lazy to get out the brown sugar, and 1/4tsp lemon peel. The consistency reminds me of the fruit cocktail cake my grandmother passed on to our family. I think next time I'll knock the sugar down by 1/4c and see how we like that. Love that this is a dairy-free recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
O-mama March 25, 2013
Peach Muffins