Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Muffins

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2014

      Really the best muffins I have ever made. I left the peaches in slices and chunks and substituted the chopped almonds for ground. I think the almonds and the brown suger make these out of this world good~We ate 24 muffins in 6 hours!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      I increased the cinnamon & vanilla to one teaspoon each. I kept the peaches fairly chunky, I like biting into the fruit in baked goods. I made mini-muffins, makes about 30. Bake for 15-17 min, depending if you like a little crispy bottom. Not burner by any means but we like having a bit of a crust. The taste is outstanding. A ton of flavor and would highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      These were divine. I added 3/4 cup of shredded coconut which worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Best muffins; moist and flavourful. I used all white sugar and cut amount by 1/4 cup for a total of 3/4 cup total sugars. Recipe made 12 extra large muffins, baked for a total time of 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      I have really enjoyed this recipe, however I have made a few changes to it in order to make it healthier for my family. :-) I have swapped out the oil for more peaches (I used peaches I had muddled with the intent to turn to jam, but never did!!) to make the total amount of peaches about 2 cups. I also added walnuts instead, as my spouse is allergic to almonds. Finally I cut each of the sugars in half and added a little bit of ginger along with the cinnamon. They taste AMAZING!! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I've made this recipe twice now, once with two peaches (we had frozen them whole from a u-pick farm) that ended up making too much batter due excessive peach chunks. The second time was with blueberries (also frozen from an adventure to a u-pick farm)--using all white sugar because I was too lazy to get out the brown sugar, and 1/4tsp lemon peel. The consistency reminds me of the fruit cocktail cake my grandmother passed on to our family. I think next time I'll knock the sugar down by 1/4c and see how we like that. Love that this is a dairy-free recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      This is a great recipe. I also made it with 1 1/2 cups of very ripe bananas and substituted the vanilla with banana extract about a teaspoon. Made this in a loaf pan sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar baked for an hour. I also use spender instead of the white sugar. It came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      These muffins take WAY longer to cook (currently on minute 44). I added white chocolate chips, and swapped out the cinnamon for ginger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      These muffins are amazing! I'm a pretty average cook and even I could make them!
      Thanks for the great recipe :)
      Francesca

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Fabulous recipe! These muffins were so good that making 1 batch for our family of 4 was not enough! I went with the recommendations of others and used 1 tsp of cinnamon and vanilla. Two days later, I made a second batch and added the Pampered Chef Cinnamon Sprinkle on top! This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Delicious and easy! We have lots of CSA peaches to use and this was great. I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 cup of Whole Wheat flour, upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp, and used 1/2 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup plain yogurt. My 2 yr old kept asking for more...that is a recipe to keep around here! Thank you, Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      delicious! to start i chopped 2 lg fresh peaches and tossed them in a light coating of cinnamon and sugar to "marinate" while prepping. substituted the 1/2 c. oil for 1/4 c. butter 3tbsp plain yogurt. i also added extra cinnamon and vanilla plus a pinch of cloves and about 1 tbsp honey. moist and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      My son asks for these all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I used cake flour and a whole tablespoon of vanilla. I also dished them out into 9 muffins instead of 12. They came out VERY yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I used half all purpose and half whole wheat flour, and added 1/4 tsp ground ginger. Next time I will add 1/2 tsp ground ginger, and will use 1/2 the sugar as I found them to be quite sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I had some over ripe peaches but they worked great in these muffins. I used 2.5 peaches and made 11 muffins. I did 1.5 tsp of maple syrup instead of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. We all liked them. The next day they were too gooey on top so I put them under the broiler to make the tops dry again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Very good !!!! Miam. Love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! One of my new favorite muffin recipes! I tried Chef Allie's recommendation of maple syrup instead of vanilla and loved it! I also used pecans instead of almonds. Definitely will be making these again! Thanks so much for posting this fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Really yummy recipe that both I and my boyfriend really enjoyed! I used fresh peaches which I would recommend if in season. I substituted 1/2 teaspoon vanilla with 1/2 teaspoon of maple syrup mmm!! Also, if you use the recommended 1/3 mixture for each muffin, they will overflow so I would suggest 1/4 cup instead. Other than that YUM! A great recipe for breakfast or dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Super moist and tasty!!! I subbed pecans for the almonds cause there is just something about peaches with pecans that I love. So great and I will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    40%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 212.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes