Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2012

      My muffins stuck to the liners. Not happy with this recipe. The muffin itself wasn't very moist. Sorry but not a keeper. The toppingl was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      I would of given it five stars if I hadn't made so many changes. I doubled the spices, added a teaspoon of Vanilla extract and added more oil, yogurt, brown sugar and I used fresh peaches. I also didn't have peach yogurt so i used plain with peach apricot jam. Other than all the changes they were great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Yum! I'm very happy with these. Based on other reviews I added 1/3 cup white sugar to the recipe along with the 1/3 cup brown and they're just slightly sweet. I might even add a little more next time. However these actually taste peachy unlike other peach muffins I've tried, and you'd never know they were low fat. Very moist and they bake up full and high. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      These were really good. I expected something sweeter when I tasted them and at first wasn't crazy about them. After they had cooled and I ate another, I actually liked them. I think the flavors had time to come together after they had cooled. Thanks, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I think these are super! They are the first low-fat muffin I've made that actually taste normal, and better yet, they are good and moist even a day after making them! I had fresh nectarines, so I used two of them to make one full cup chopped, instead of canned peaches and syrup. Also only had plain yogurt, so I added a little vanilla and another dash of sugar with it. The crumbs on the top are good, but I've tasted better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      A very nice , not too sweet muffin. I used "lite" canned peaches with good results. Thanks lvs2cCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

    • on March 04, 2006

      Delicious, I used Peaches I had peeled, sliced and put in the freezer. I also substituted Wheat flour instead of white and used Applesauce instead of oil. They were absolutely delicious! 5 Stars for sure and a Keeper for Me especially around Peach picking time! Thank You so much for a wonderful (and healthy) recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      What an absolutley wonderful muffin !! Thanks Nanc :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Fantastic peach muffin recipe! and very moist... WOW did these ever rise high. I even added in one chopped fresh peach, otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing lvs2Cook! This will go into my favorites. Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (919 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    20%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 242.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peach syrup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes