10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My muffins stuck to the liners. Not happy with this recipe. The muffin itself wasn't very moist. Sorry but not a keeper. The toppingl was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmp68 February 23, 2012

I would of given it five stars if I hadn't made so many changes. I doubled the spices, added a teaspoon of Vanilla extract and added more oil, yogurt, brown sugar and I used fresh peaches. I also didn't have peach yogurt so i used plain with peach apricot jam. Other than all the changes they were great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovetoride10 August 04, 2011

Yum! I'm very happy with these. Based on other reviews I added 1/3 cup white sugar to the recipe along with the 1/3 cup brown and they're just slightly sweet. I might even add a little more next time. However these actually taste peachy unlike other peach muffins I've tried, and you'd never know they were low fat. Very moist and they bake up full and high. Definately a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma April 17, 2010

These were really good. I expected something sweeter when I tasted them and at first wasn't crazy about them. After they had cooled and I ate another, I actually liked them. I think the flavors had time to come together after they had cooled. Thanks, will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckyD in Tennessee April 24, 2007

I think these are super! They are the first low-fat muffin I've made that actually taste normal, and better yet, they are good and moist even a day after making them! I had fresh nectarines, so I used two of them to make one full cup chopped, instead of canned peaches and syrup. Also only had plain yogurt, so I added a little vanilla and another dash of sugar with it. The crumbs on the top are good, but I've tasted better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn August 27, 2006

A very nice , not too sweet muffin. I used "lite" canned peaches with good results. Thanks lvs2cCook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m0m May 14, 2006

Delicious, I used Peaches I had peeled, sliced and put in the freezer. I also substituted Wheat flour instead of white and used Applesauce instead of oil. They were absolutely delicious! 5 Stars for sure and a Keeper for Me especially around Peach picking time! Thank You so much for a wonderful (and healthy) recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Luckadoo March 04, 2006

What an absolutley wonderful muffin !! Thanks Nanc :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 August 12, 2005

Fantastic peach muffin recipe! and very moist... WOW did these ever rise high. I even added in one chopped fresh peach, otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing lvs2Cook! This will go into my favorites. Kittencal:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 15, 2005
Peach Muffins