Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Jelly

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2008

      Hi, I just made this jelly today. It turned out perfect. I got 9 1/2 pt. jars. I had some "blood red" peach juice from my peaches last summer. The pectin makers didn't have any peach jelly recipes. Thank you for sharing. Mitzie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I had the same problem - tons of juicy peaches and no recipe for peach jelly. (I had already canned peach slices and made peach jam). So I followed the recipe exactly, using the peach juice unaltered from how it came out of the peaches. It did not gel. I left it for several days. Then today I decided to try re-boiling it. I boiled it and waited until it passed the sheeting test off the edge of a metal spoon and put it back into sterile jars and sealed it. It has gelled (spelling?) perfectly and I didn't have to add anything more. I suspect the peach juice was just too thin and needed to be boiled down prior to making the jelly but I think in the future I will just wait until I get sheeting, even if the pectin package says to only boil for 3 minutes. I also think the jelly is a tiny bit too sweet but I suspect that is necessary with added pectin. (Also - originally I got 9 1/2 half pint jars but today after re-boiling I have 7 jars).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      This was excellent! I used 5-1/2 cups Welch's white grape peach juice. Followed recipe, and it turned out swell. Jelled up really nice, and my son loves it, he has already gone through a jar of it himself! Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Perfect! I was a bit worried it would end up too sweet but it didn't. My first batch was perfect but I messed up my second batch and made "syrup". Make sure you add your sugar all at once! Kids love the "syrup" on pancakes etc. It's a win win situation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I was going to make this recipe, then found one on the certo website that I tried instead. The two recipes are actually quite different any my jelly didn't seem to get thick enough. I'm definitely trying this one with the rest of my peace juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This recipe was very helpful. We had a bumper crop of peaches two years ago. We had gallons of frozen peach juice to make jelly. Most of the other recipes called for lots of lemon juice, which, was not needed to preserve the tartness or flavor of the juice. Your recipe was perfect. Thanks. This is the first time I have taken the time, or had the time comment on a recipe that I found on the net. I am the husband of the jelly maker! My wife thanks you too! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Easy to make and sooooo good, my husband dips a spoon in jelly and eats it like it was candy. Great in your corn flakes milk. In one batch I added a few cut up pieces of fresh strawberry and peaches. It is beyond good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Delicious jelly. I did not process it in canner, but rather sealed the jars using the "inversion method" - -once ring is screwed on jar, turn jar upside down for 5 minutes. Jelly and jar must be very hot in order to seal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2920 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 838.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    36%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 216.9 g
    72%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 187.1 g
    748%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes