Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      I really enjoyed this peach iced tea. The flavours work nicely together although an iced tea made with syrup might be closer to what I expected from this recipe. It was still very enjoyable and one I'll certainly repeat! Made for Summer 09 Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I didn't care for it, mainly because the peach nectar made the tea gritty. I used Goya brand, as it was the only available peach nectar at my local grocery store. I think I might try something similar again, perhaps using peach syrup instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I scaled down the recipe to 1/4 gal because I only had one can of peach nectar. I already had some sweet tea in the refrigerator, so I just used that instead of brewing up some more. The tea I used was not very sweet, but that was a good thing since the peach nectar added to the tea was on the swwet side for me... not overpowering, but just right. I was hesitant about the lemon juice since I do not like lemon in my tea, but without it, it almost tasted flat. The lemon juice is crucial, I think, to really make this drink shine. I loved this refreshing, fruity tea and have been drinking it non stop since I made it last night... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      What a great drink! The tea is a bit sweet without the sugar so I don't add any. I love flavored iced teas, so this really hit the spot. I have also tried it with apricot nectar and that turned out very good too. Next on the list to try are mango and guava nectars which I'm sure will both be great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Such a nice, refreshing beverage! I might pay more attention to the other flavors of nectar stocked at the grocery to see what I might change to if I get the urge. But, again, this is great. I might cut back on the lemon juice next time (personal preference). We like sweet tea, and I used 3/4 cup sugar and found it to be fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      No more store bought peach tea for me, drink it every night. Outstanding. Thanks Nurse Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Perfectly peachy and so refreshing. Not too sweet. I don't usually like peach teas, but this is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful!Used only 3/4 cup sugar, which was sweet enough for me, and fresh lemon juice. Easy and delicious! Thanks, NurseDi, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This tasted just peachy! Sorry, I couldn't resist (LOL). I brewed my tea the strength we normally drink our ice tea but I think I should have brewed it a little stronger. I usually don't drink sweet tea but my husbasnd likes it that way so he really liked this tea. Thanks NurseDi. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Very tasty and refreshing. I used Trader Joe's Dixie Peach Nectar and only 1/2 cup of sugar. Wish I'd found this recipe earlier in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      This is a very delicious and refreshing iced tea. I only used 1/4 cup sugar and it was sweet enough for us. Perfect on a hot day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      My bunch loved the peachy flavor of the deliciously sweet iced tea. A great summer refresher. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      I made this just like the recipe stated and loved it. It is very peachy and sweet. A real cooling, refreshing drink in the hot weather. Thanks, will be making this all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I used two cans of nectar and one cup of Splenda. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      This is really, really good. Now I don't have to buy Snapple all the time. The only change I made was to add the peach nectar to 4 quarts of tea. It was just the right hint of peach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      I am so happy to be able to enjoy this at home! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      This is really good tea!! The first time I made it, I followed the recipe. It was a little too "peachy" for me but it was still good. That's just my own personal taste. So when I made it this time, I used 2 cans of the Peach Nectar instead of 3 and added enough water to make 3 quarts of tea. it is less peachy. I don't have any lemon right now but that's okay. It still tastes really good and is very refreshing. Thanks for a good recipe NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (3135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1759.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    32%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 456.1 g
    152%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 268.3 g
    1073%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites