16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious!! So rich and decadent and smooth. It made enough for two batches in my 1 1/2 quart maker.
The only change I made was to puree the peach mixture after it macerated, then add it in all at once instead keeping out the peach pieces -- my grandson doesn't like 'stuff' in his ice cream. Oh, and I added a pinch of salt in with the eggs/sugar step.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SDB July 22, 2012

I made this recipe for a 4th of July party. Everyone loved it and agreed it was the best peach ice cream they had ever had. I did make a few small changes to suit my needs. I doubled the recipe to fit my 4qt ice cream freezer, I used egg beaters in place of the raw eggs, and I pureed the peaches after the two hours in the sugar and lemon juice and added them at the beginning instead of adding them in the last two minutes of processing. It was nice and creamy with a wonderful peach flavor. I will definitely be making this recipe again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tunnia July 08, 2012

Very tasty and refreshing during the hot summer months when peaches come into season. I made a minor change to the recipe because I do not eat raw eggs. I whisked the eggs into the milk and cooked on low heat to 160 degrees. Next time, I will chop the peaches more finely (or possibly crush them after removing the juice) because some of the pieces were too big.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarinasDaddy August 11, 2009

Great peach taste. I pureed the peaches instead of separating them out. I really appreciate this recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em June 01, 2014

have a 1.5 quart electric ice cream maker. It works best when the ingredients are ice cold so after step 7, I put the liquid in the freezer for 15 minutes. The ice cream was perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cincichic July 19, 2011

We wanted to make homemade ice cream for July 4th and since I had some fresh peaches, I chose this recipe. I followed the recipe as written and it made a delicious ice cream. I did end up having double the recipe since as it was written, it only filled the container about halfway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess July 12, 2010

This is the best ice cream I have ever tasted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Anne Newton RN July 12, 2010

This was very good. Next time I would chop the peaches even finer. I used less sugar, egg beaters and added a couple drops of vanilla extract and thought it was near perfect. I would also suggest saving out a few fresh peaches to serve on top. Delish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dka September 28, 2009

my first ice cream and it was so good thank you for sharing it was very easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmaboo August 26, 2009

Delicious! I used some fresh picked peaches to make this and it was a big hit! We'll be making this a yearly event after we go peach picking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F August 10, 2009
Peach Ice Cream