Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Glazed Pork Chops (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Glazed Pork Chops (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2006

      I was really looking forward to trying this recipe as I am always on the lookout for new OAMC recipes, but unfortunately this recipe just did not go over well for us. I used fresh peaches which were totally soggy after cooking and somehow the rosemary/peach combination was not enjoyed by any of us. It did however, look really good and smelled terrific while cooking. Sorry, but we won't be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Yummy! I browned the chops in a skillet then baked to finish cooking. Made the sauce in the same skillet to get up all the browned bits. The sauce reminded me of fruity German potato salad. Since I didn't cook the sauce and chops together, it was very kid friendly as they didn't take sauce if they didn't want it. My husband was surprised that it was a freezer recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      SO YUMMY! I made the sauce but never got around to freezing it. We ate this up quickly and it reheated well. Served the sauce with diced pork chops and rice and it had the sweet and sour vibe. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I thought this was very good! Hubby wasn't too sure. I used frozen peaches and cooked everything in one dish. The pork was especially yummy if you ate it WITH the peaches on the same fork. I even made a yogurt parfait with the leftover peaches (sounds weird, but it was good). I think the opinions on the peaches might vary due to ripeness maybe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was decent. I had a hard time with the cooking time. (Not long enough) We had pink chops. It was fair as far as taste, but probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Fixed this dish using boneless tenderized chops. Forgot to add the onion. Also, used fresh peaches from our tree. DH though it was outstanding!!! I really enjoyed it too.Kids didn't like it though. After I browned the chops I poured the sauce on and put it all in crock pot on low for after church. It cooked about 4 hours. Really good recipe. Can't wait to make it using OAMC directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This is great. My Family doesn't like a lot of food but they loved this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I followed the recipe and found the apple cider vinegar too overpowering. I made it again with only 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and it was PERFECT! The adults loved it, the kids were about 50/50. I served it with brown rice the first time and barley the second. It was great with both. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Hubby loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      We LOVED these! I made them about a month ago and pulled them out this morning to feed my family of four plus my visiting friend. I speed defrosted them though my chops were still a teeny bit frozen. This made the time for cooking off. Dh thought I put the peaches on too soon so I put the lid on for a few minutes to help them finish cooking. So it took me a little longer then it should have, but it was so tremendous tasting I don't care! I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing this one, Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      This is sooooo good. I have to be honest here - when I went to the store, a bag of frozen peaches was $9.99 and there were no fresh ones available. So, I used canned. I'm sure it's not as good with the canned, but we were still fighting to get the peaches left on the platter! They had absorbed the flavor of the sauce and were wonderful. I will definately have this again and I'll even splurge for the frozen peaches! Thanks, Toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      WOW!! This is great!! What a great combination of flavors. It smells SOOO good cooking! This was my first OAMC recipe and I am thrilled. The whole family loved it. This will be a regular meal! Thank you! YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      i love this flavor thank you for posting . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Glazed Pork Chops (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.0
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    36%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 94.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 286.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites