13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was really looking forward to trying this recipe as I am always on the lookout for new OAMC recipes, but unfortunately this recipe just did not go over well for us. I used fresh peaches which were totally soggy after cooking and somehow the rosemary/peach combination was not enjoyed by any of us. It did however, look really good and smelled terrific while cooking. Sorry, but we won't be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * October 13, 2006

Yummy! I browned the chops in a skillet then baked to finish cooking. Made the sauce in the same skillet to get up all the browned bits. The sauce reminded me of fruity German potato salad. Since I didn't cook the sauce and chops together, it was very kid friendly as they didn't take sauce if they didn't want it. My husband was surprised that it was a freezer recipe. I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evergreen727 December 22, 2012

SO YUMMY! I made the sauce but never got around to freezing it. We ate this up quickly and it reheated well. Served the sauce with diced pork chops and rice and it had the sweet and sour vibe. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buffalo Gal 75 May 22, 2010

I thought this was very good! Hubby wasn't too sure. I used frozen peaches and cooked everything in one dish. The pork was especially yummy if you ate it WITH the peaches on the same fork. I even made a yogurt parfait with the leftover peaches (sounds weird, but it was good). I think the opinions on the peaches might vary due to ripeness maybe?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra December 08, 2008

This was decent. I had a hard time with the cooking time. (Not long enough) We had pink chops. It was fair as far as taste, but probably won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realestatekris September 17, 2008

Fixed this dish using boneless tenderized chops. Forgot to add the onion. Also, used fresh peaches from our tree. DH though it was outstanding!!! I really enjoyed it too.Kids didn't like it though. After I browned the chops I poured the sauce on and put it all in crock pot on low for after church. It cooked about 4 hours. Really good recipe. Can't wait to make it using OAMC directions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom August 31, 2008

This is great. My Family doesn't like a lot of food but they loved this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baniganm August 29, 2008

I followed the recipe and found the apple cider vinegar too overpowering. I made it again with only 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and it was PERFECT! The adults loved it, the kids were about 50/50. I served it with brown rice the first time and barley the second. It was great with both. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divine Nature August 17, 2008

Hubby loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandus July 27, 2007

We LOVED these! I made them about a month ago and pulled them out this morning to feed my family of four plus my visiting friend. I speed defrosted them though my chops were still a teeny bit frozen. This made the time for cooking off. Dh thought I put the peaches on too soon so I put the lid on for a few minutes to help them finish cooking. So it took me a little longer then it should have, but it was so tremendous tasting I don't care! I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing this one, Toni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit November 22, 2006
Peach Glazed Pork Chops (Oamc)