19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty pie. Loved the custard and streusel with the fruit. Next time, I'd probably use more fruit, my pie turned out a little thin. I also think this pie would be great using other kinds of fruit as well. Made for ZWT6 Zingo.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig June 28, 2010

A sour cream peach pie. How could you go wrong!? A agree that the cinnamon in the streusel topping is a must! I had to go through a good number of peaches at the market in order to find some that were just right, as most of them were a tad too raw, yet. But well worth the time spent! This will be made again this summer, as my sister is a peach fanatic! Thnx for sharing your recipe, my friend. Made for a fellow Voracious Vagabond of ZWT 6.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 27, 2010

A WANT MORE recipe! Because my pie dish is smaller I reduced it .75, subbed margarine for the shortening, and definitely included the cinnamon-love cinnamon. Served with Mongolian Beef, rice, green beans, and a salad. Thank you Sarah for a wonderful dessert that I will definitely repeat. Made for Unrulies Under the Influence.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 26, 2010

What a wonderful pie, I'm still in awe. I used my own crust, and since fresh peaches are not in season now, I used 1 large can of sliced peaches and 1 large can of sliced apricots (drained). Will cut back a little on the sugar topping next time. The combination of textures and flavors give this pie a 10 star rating in my book. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. This was so yummy now, can only be better with fresh peaches!?!?!?!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtnmel November 25, 2008

WOW! Lives up to your intro and the other reviews!!! My husband said it was the best pie he has ever had - in his life! I'll be making it whenever I can get fresh peaches. Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lulabelle #2 September 05, 2008

This is my first review, or the first one worth rating. I made this pie for a dinner party last weekend and everyone loved it. My friends husband even snuck into the kitchen for an extra bite of the last piece. I'm making it again this weekend to take to another dinner and I think I will add extra peaches this time, cause I like my pie filled to the brim. Thanks for a great easy recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CyndyLooHoo August 27, 2008

Sarah, you were right on. I made this last week and there was nearly a fistfight for the last piece. Wonderful pie. Thanks for posting

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bldrblue August 23, 2008

Used my own Pie Crust and added some Vanillin Sugar to the Streusel.It was very delicious.I think i will try it next time with Blueberries.That should be good too.But it was a very good pie.Thanks for sharing this recepie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crysmac September 11, 2012

This was fabulous- I did layer it peaches custard, peaches custard, also sprinkled cinnamon in between the layers - Also added chopped fine nuts in my streusel topping, because I had that made already- this will be a make and make again. can't wait to have some more tonight!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Apron Cupcakes July 08, 2012

Very good. I think it would be even better if you put a layer of peaches, then a layer of custard and repeated it at least once if you had a deep dish pie pan. Great dish however and very nice for a change of pace from normal peach pie which I admit I do adore! Made for Zingo--ZWT #6--2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ July 02, 2010
Peach Custard Pie With Streusel Topping