Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Crisp

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

      This wasn't as great as I was expecting, sadly enough. It was good, but not great. For me, I'd rather just have the peach flavor and brown sugar. The cinnamon and nutmeg and honey were too overwhelming. If I make this again I'll add brown sugar to the peaches instead of honey and 1/2 the amounts of cinn and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Tip: Boil peaches for a few seconds before peeling, and the peels will come right off. Also, I added extra oats to the topping and it was nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      it was ok. flavor of the entire thing was not sweet enough for me even tho i used 2/3 of a cup of brown sugar and my peaches were ripe. there was too much flour i think. most of my crust didn't even form until i put it under the broiler. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      This recipe was a hit with the family! I did put in a bit more oats in than asked. It's peach season and I had been looking for something besides pie for all my peaches. I took it to a family event and everyone loved it! I was asked for the recipe numerous times. I served it with ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I made this for dessert tonight and we liked it but it didn't wow us. I felt the "crisp" part was too bland. If i make this again I will add more seasoning and brown sugar. Also, I will use brown sugar instead of honey, we just didn't care for the honey with the peaches. Thank you for sharing, it just wasn't for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Fresh peaches and company! What a great dessert; it disappeared in no tme; I had yellow plums that were quite ripe so I added them and a handfull of blueberries; great combination. I served it with ice cream. Sorry but I didn't get a chance to tke a picture. Thanks for posting. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was really good. I used peaches that I froze in a heavy syrup. Because of this, I did not use more than a drizzle of the honey. I made sure to thaw and drain the peaches very thoroughly. I didn't quite have the 6 cups of peaches called for, but it still turned out great. I did follow a suggestion by a previous reviewer and put it under the broiler for the last couple of minutes. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was tasty! I agree with Anne H, in that a bit less butter might make the topping a bit crunchier. I used a mixture of white and yellow peaches and fresh lemon juice. I baked mine in a convection oven at 325 for 40 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Love the addition of the oats, this is a really nice crisp recipe. I made this with maple syrup in place of the honey (didn't have enough honey). It is not a super sweet recipe, which works for my taste. I reduced the amount of butter, because others said it wasn't crispy enough. Next time I will use the full 1/2 cup. I will try it with 1/2 apples as well. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Disappointing. In spite of following the recipe exactly, I did not find the topping crunchy at all, even though I drained the peaches. I didn't think it was sweet enough, either. If I made this again, I would add more brown sugar, omit the nutmeg, and put it under the broiler for awhile to get the toppong more crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I really loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was to increase the brown sugar in the topping by 2T because I was using fresh peaches and wasn't sure if they were sweet enough. I had no issues with the sweetness or the crispiness of the topping. Mine came out beautifully crisp and got rave reviews at the potluck I brought it to. I'm putting this one in my "permanent file".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      We love this recipe! So much so that it's part of our repertoire and my girls all added it to their their own recipe files!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Excellent, so quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      The 1 star is for how good the fresh peaches tasted. The crumble on top of this is very bland. There is no sweetness to it. Sad way to waste fresh peaches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I gave this 3 stars. My family liked this recipe. My 6 yr old & 8 yr old newphews had 2 bowls. I really liked the crisp topping. When I made this recipe I used peaches we canned. We used sugar free imitation honey and Splenda brown sugar blend. Overall I will make this again as I liked how it wasn't all that sweet. Thanks for posting a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      I chose this recipe based on the use of oats. I absolutely loved it and thought it was just sweet enough. I didn't bother peeling the peaches, and it was perfect that way. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Made this for a meeting at work (I'm only invited to meetings because I always bake something :)

      I was looking for something quick and easy and this fit the bill. I added a cup of blueberries. Everyone in the meeting loved it. There was plenty of crisp and I had no problems with it browning in the oven. The peach blueberry mix wasn't too sweet and worked well with the topping. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      A good standard peach crisp. I doubled the recipe to a 9x11 pan and had to cook 15 minutes longer. I alos broiled on high for 5 minutes to get the topping to crisp up. Think I'll add chopped pecans to the topping next time, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Oh very tasty! I made this to use up some peaches that were starting to turn and it was perfection! I loved it! Thank you. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Not sweet enough, and not especially good. On the plus side, it was very easy to make. I'll try another recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.6
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    36%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 140.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites