Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Crisp

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      My crisp came out like peach soup with crumb topping. I literally had to ladle the crisp onto the plates, and it was completely cooled. When I prepared the crisp, I placed the peaches in the dish over the crust and then began to pour the sugar syrup over the peaches - I though "there is no way roughly a cup of water belongs in this dish." I thought I hadn't reduced the water enough, so added it back to the pan and boiled some more - until it seemed to be getting a little too close to candy for my liking. Still, this super reduced syrup was way too much liquid. Perhaps the problem was that I used super ripe peaches. Yet, it still seems odd to me in retrospect that you would need to add a cup of water to this dish - there should already be enough in the fruit without it. We ate two pieces and its been sitting in a 300 degree oven evaporating for the last hour - its still soup...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Made it this weekend with fresh peaches and turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was delicous! i didn't have an 8x8 pan so i just added a lil' extra of everything and threw in a green apple. I also added extra vanilla and cinnamon. Definetly one of my favorite recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I loved the idea of two crusts, but I though it was too sweet and there was too much sauce over the peaches that the bottom sauce was soggy. I'd cut the sugar mixture back about 1/2. I like more crumb crust on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      FANTASTIC!!! I prepared it exactly to the recipe and got exactly what you promised an out of this world delight. the vanilla ice cream shouldn't be optional they are too great together. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      What a wonderful recipe! I made this just as directed, which doesn't happen very often with me, and it was perfect! I think it was the oatmeal that made it so good. I topped this with vanilla bean ice cream, and can't wait to try it with some of the fresh Washington state berries. Thanks very much for posting, Delish. I will definitely make this one over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      i rate it a 3.5...i think because it was too sweet and i even halfed the amount of sugar, but i will make it again, because i love me a good crisp, i think next time i'll do even less sugar and rate it a 4...yummm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This is a great recipe! The flavor is so good and the top gets a great crunch. I used oatmeal that contained sunflower seeds and almond slices and it turned out really good. I cant wait to try this with some berrys or apples. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I just made this. I used 1/3 less white sugar, amart balance, lite canned peaches, and it still tasted amazing. I tried to have a small portion but ended up filling up my bowl. I also ate this with lite vanilla ice cream. Mmmmmmmm. will make again. great for gloomy, cold days

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      This peach crisp was so good. I highly recommend it. I did bake it at 350º for 45-50 minutes. I thought 300º was not quite hot enough. I would not double it either for a 9 x 13 pan. I did and I thought it made it too thick. I will try it again and just make the regular recipe and place it in a 8 x 8 pan. I will be making this recipe again and again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      We loved this! I have never found a better peach crisp then this! I am going to try this recipe with apples or other fruits...it is a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Delicious and very, very sweet! Because my peaches were really ripe and sweet I used only 1/2 cup brown sugar in the topping, and 1/2 cup sugar in the filling and it was still plenty sweet. Next time I make this I will reduce the sugar even more. And because we were so hungry for dessert and didn't want to wait an hour for baking time, I baked it at 350 degrees and it took only 45 minutes. We ate it when it was still warm and loved every bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I am so thrilled..I was a little apprehensive to try this recipe with splenda instead of sugar...but it turned out perfect...It was wonderful and worth every star!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This was so tasty! I made it for my family last night and they gobbled it up. I made it exactly as the directions said and it came out perfect. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Delicious! It seemed like it was taking a while to bubble, so after an hour, I turned the temp to 350 and baked another 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This was a great peach crisp recipe. It took a while to find a recipe with oatmeal in the crust. That's what makes it crisp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Fantastic and very sweet. Hubby liked the oatmeal in the crust/topping. Even better the next day. This is a great way to use up some of those end-of-season peaches found at the farmer's market. This is a keeper. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      I love the taste of this peach crisp, and the topping was nice and crispy. However, for me, it also came out a bit soupy. I think the thing I did wrong was that I had blanched the peaches to remove the skin, and although I patted the peaches dry before using them in the recipe, it still came out a bit soupy. Next time I will again use peaches from the farm, but not blanch or peel them (as of course the recipe probably meant, and I should not have interpreted on my own). Will DEFINITELY TRY AGAIN. It helped that so many people said it was so good, then I knew it had to be the way I prepared the peaches. THANKS! Bonnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I made this recipe exactly as written and it came out just right. A great delicious recipe for farm fresh peaches. I love the inclusion of oats in the topping and bottom crust. I wish I had doubled the recipe because this one is going to vanish way too fast. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Why not 3 stars? Why not 5? Please let me explain. First of all I submitted a correction to the recipe. It said use half the mixture on the bottom of the pan and half up the sides so I had to make more when it said add the other half to the topping!!! Before I ate it at that point even when it came from the oven I thought of it as 3 stars. Was it delicious? Yes very good but I cut down the sugar for which I used both brown in the crust and in the peaches for which I used canned. The oven temperature also seemed low to me so I cooked it at 350 for less time although the 300 may be right I am not used to waiting that long for my crisp. I think most would prefer less sugar than called for though but with these changes, which were quite a few it's taste was heavenly!! I have made many crisps before. I will make this again and it is 5 stars with the changes I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 569.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    26%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 148.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.5 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 77.6 g
    310%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites