11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my goodness, this was fabulous! I loved the topping!! I used 6 fresh peaches and it was the perfect amount. Such a great blend of flavors and a nice, crunchy topping. I served this warm with some vanilla bean ice cream. Yum! Thank you. Made for the International Agents of QUEST during a Culinary Quest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 06, 2014

We had awalde (a previous reviewer) and her daughter M stay with us recently. M made this while her mother and I sat and chatted and gave hints and instructions to the cook (who'd have done a fine job without us lol). We had bought fresh peaches that day and used them. It's the first time I've ever had fresh peach cobbler (or crisp as we would call it) and it was absolutely delicious. This could be made with any stone fruit I think.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS February 27, 2013

Deb, your recipe is delicious! The recipe is very easy to follow.
I used fresh peaches from the garden: "Indian blood peach" kind (a white streaked with red fleshed peach). We had this as suggested with vanilla ice cream.
This was beatiful fool in aroma and we liked the crunchy topping very much. We'll do it for sure again! Thanks a lot for this recipe! Highly recommended!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 09, 2011

YUM! We loved this for dessert tonight, topped with some vanilla bean ice cream. I used fresh peaches, and this went together pretty quickly. I did have to put my peaches in the oven to hold for a few minutes, so they were really warm when I added the oatmeal cookie topping. I think this caused the cookie to spread more than normal, as mine was totally covered. That was just fine with us; it was also ready in 30 minutes, baked in a glass dish. If you like peaches, you should try this recipe! Thanks for sharing, Deb!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl September 07, 2011

This oatmeal cookie topping is so yummy. I followed the recipe and the only thing I changed was to use fresh nectarine as I got a lot to use. The taste is so good. I'll have to try it with apples also. Thanks Deb :) Made for Holiday tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 13, 2011

Yum! This is a delicious variation of a peach cobbler/crisp. Very easy to prepare. Love the oatmeal cookie topping. I made this in small ramekins for individual servings. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms August 10, 2011

Made as written for the Best of 2014 event, praised by LifeIsGood & served to guests as the finale of a dinner party last night ... This recipe is evil. It is now impossible for me to get excited over any fruit crisp or cobbler recipe that does not have your "Oatmeal Cookie Topping". With the crunch you want & the chewy goodness of an oatmeal cookie, it is just too good!. I did not need ice cream w/mine, it was fine w/o it. I do have 1 problem w/this recipe. To even suggest making it in ramekins is ridiculous & would never work for me unless 2 ramekins per person is a single serving. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis January 25, 2015

Sooo good! Loved the oatmeal cookie topping and so did DH. This cobbler won't last long as my DH has a big sweet tooth. : ) I have made cobblers with a sugar cookie topping before, but somehow the oatmeal just hits the spot. This recipe will definitely be made again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry July 19, 2014

This is delicious and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and took it to work. Everyone is raving about how delicious it is. Thank you for this great recipe. I know that I will be using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 December 02, 2011

Perfect size for a family that is getting smaller. With 2 out of the nest, this was perfect for the 3 of us. I used peaches that I had frozen last year, so I added 2 teaspoons more of cornstarch. Topping come out tender, sauce was delicious and the ice cream finished it off. Made for Australian/New Zealand cooking...Make My Recipe Tag Game... Special Edition 16 Reunion

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J November 29, 2011
Peach Cobbler With Oatmeal Cookie Topping