Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Cobbler With Oatmeal Cookie Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Cobbler With Oatmeal Cookie Topping

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      We had awalde (a previous reviewer) and her daughter M stay with us recently. M made this while her mother and I sat and chatted and gave hints and instructions to the cook (who'd have done a fine job without us lol). We had bought fresh peaches that day and used them. It's the first time I've ever had fresh peach cobbler (or crisp as we would call it) and it was absolutely delicious. This could be made with any stone fruit I think.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      Deb, your recipe is delicious! The recipe is very easy to follow.
      I used fresh peaches from the garden: "Indian blood peach" kind (a white streaked with red fleshed peach). We had this as suggested with vanilla ice cream.
      This was beatiful fool in aroma and we liked the crunchy topping very much. We'll do it for sure again! Thanks a lot for this recipe! Highly recommended!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      YUM! We loved this for dessert tonight, topped with some vanilla bean ice cream. I used fresh peaches, and this went together pretty quickly. I did have to put my peaches in the oven to hold for a few minutes, so they were really warm when I added the oatmeal cookie topping. I think this caused the cookie to spread more than normal, as mine was totally covered. That was just fine with us; it was also ready in 30 minutes, baked in a glass dish. If you like peaches, you should try this recipe! Thanks for sharing, Deb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This oatmeal cookie topping is so yummy. I followed the recipe and the only thing I changed was to use fresh nectarine as I got a lot to use. The taste is so good. I'll have to try it with apples also. Thanks Deb :) Made for Holiday tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Yum! This is a delicious variation of a peach cobbler/crisp. Very easy to prepare. Love the oatmeal cookie topping. I made this in small ramekins for individual servings. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      This is delicious and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and took it to work. Everyone is raving about how delicious it is. Thank you for this great recipe. I know that I will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Perfect size for a family that is getting smaller. With 2 out of the nest, this was perfect for the 3 of us. I used peaches that I had frozen last year, so I added 2 teaspoons more of cornstarch. Topping come out tender, sauce was delicious and the ice cream finished it off. Made for Australian/New Zealand cooking...Make My Recipe Tag Game... Special Edition 16 Reunion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      my friend said this is alright ,highest praise im going to be making this again used cherry pie filling it was good going to try with apples and peaches . he said that he used to eat this in truckstop buffet and it was one of his favs . he was VERY happy thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Cobbler With Oatmeal Cookie Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    24%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 178.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 42.5 g
    170%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites