10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You have a real winner here. I couldn't get enough. CQ

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens August 11, 2014

THIS SAUCE IS AWESOME!! I had several VERY fresh SC peaches that I had to use up and came across this recipe. I cut the recipe in half and used 5 large peaches (weighed in at just under 24oz) in place of the canned variety. Because they were so sweet, I cut back on brown sugar by about 2 tablespoons. Otherwise made the recipe as directed. This'd be good with even more chipotle, but I'm leaving it as directed this time. I was going to give a jar to some friends, but they'll have to wait 'til I make it again! = )

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee July 24, 2010

Great stuff! Next time I will use a little less garlic (which is crazy because I love my garlic). Will be serving it to DH this evening atop some pork tenderloin. . .it is GREAT on pork. I am freezing the rest for use later! Made for Veg*n tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride October 06, 2009

I cut this recipe in half & still had plenty to share with a couple of friends! I'm not really big on 'hot' so cut the amount of chipotle back to about a rounded teaspoon! In spite of that, we both really enjoyed this sauce & I'll be making it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for my tagged partner in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 14]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 27, 2009

Oh My! How yummy was this?! I cut the recipe down to make just 3 servings for a lunch of grilled chicken, white rice & a trio of sauces to try. But I still used one whole smallish chile that was just a little over a tablespoon. This stuff was fiery hot, but oh-so-good! DH's eyes were watering but he still came back for seconds. :) If I could can anything I would start with this. Until I gain that new skill I will just make this fresh each time we want it as it's super quick & easy. Took about 15-20 minutes total. Oh, the quick cooking may have been due to using frozen peaches instead of canned, as I didn't have the juice that would have been in the can/jar. Excellent recipe, Bethie! Made for ZWT5- Ali Baba's Babes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** June 09, 2009

This made a nice sauce that I used on salmon. The taste of the peaches comes through with a little kick. I didn't use much chipotle(I'm a wimp). Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 16, 2007

This is a good sauce with a little kick! Love the sweet againt the spicy! Of course being from TX I HAD to up the chipotle! lol I used 1 whole pepper that got whizzed up with the other stuff and about 2 tsp of the adobo. This was not as sweet as we would have liked it to be but that is a personal preference I think. Next time I will definitely use the chili sauce rather than the ketchup for an other layer of spicy. After we had prepared this and basted our food dh added some fresh cracked black pepper to the sauce which give it a good dimension. The pepper hits the tongue in a different place than the chipotle does. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) September 14, 2007

Great recipe! I made this recipe for the photo swap. I only made half the recipe and it still gave me 2 good sized jars. I personally found it too spicy, but I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy. DH thought it was perfect and I will give the other jar to my dad who loves hot stuff. Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * August 23, 2006

Very good bbq sauce. I used this for dinner tonight with chicken, I used three garlic cloves and raspberry red wine vinegar. Love just putting everything in the food processor, nice and easy, didnt take as long as I thought to reduce this to 1/3. Next time I will try the chili sauce instead of ketchup. Thanks for sharing a wonderful bbq recipe, will be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee July 10, 2006

Absolutely outstanding. I used some of this to brush onto grilled shrimp. I think you could bottle it and sell as a baste for grilled meat. I can't wait to try this with chicken. Good stuff.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber July 05, 2006
Peach Chipotle BBQ Sauce