Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2010

      Very nice, Syd! Made as posted except the timing-- I had ours in the water bath for at least 70 minutes and it is still pretty liquidy on bottom. Wonder if the depth of the casserole has something to do with it needing more time-mine was a deep dish. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Fantastic! The water bath while baking is key. I used probably 2 cups of fresh peaches w/ skins on in your recipe as well as usng fat free evaporated milk. I used a honey-nut type of sanwhich bread minus the crusts and it was wonderful. The only thing I think I needed to change was the cooking time. I had mine in for probably a good hour.At about 40 minutes it still looked runny and not setting up so I changed to convection cooking(it auto does this if needed)and let it bake for another 15....It then set up much better. Maybe I used more peached than called for so it had more of a water content?? Anyway, it all worked out in the end, and hubby loved it as our desert last night-Thank You-I'll be using this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      this didn't set up for me at all. It was not edible. The only reason I gave this 3 stars is because I didn't see the comment about sugaring the frozen peaches. I'm sorry I couldn't rate this higher. I may try again in the summer time when fresh peaches are in season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I doubled the complete recipe and baked it in a larger casserole dish, I use half peaches and nectarines, also for a double recipe I used 1 tablespoon vanilla, for my sweet-tooth family the sugar amount neded to be increased slightly, this baked out wonderful and was thoroughly enjoyed, thanks Syd!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Excellent! I used 6 slices of Pepperidge Farm Breakfast Bread with Blueberries and Yogurt and I didn't bother to butter the bread. I also added a generous handful of blueberries. I believe it is key to a good bread pudding to use a water bath.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Syd you made my dinner fabulous yet again. I used frozen peaches which I thawed out and let come to room temperature. I used a nice potato bread. I almost missed the part about the water bath, but caught it right before putting it in the oven. I had to bump the sugar up to 3/4 cup because we like it sweeter than most. I messed up and put in 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of almond. I really don't think it harmed it though. If anything it made it take on more of an Amaretto flavor, which I love. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      There is nothing in this world better than Peach something, anything involving peaches is already a winner in my book. I am especially happy if it containes frozen peaches as this means I can make it anytime of the year. I did make this using fresh peaches and 5 stars is just not enough, it was excellent and has joines my "make frequently" cookbook. I can hardly wait for our next potluck at work, guess what I am taking. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful and easy recipe. Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe for bread pudding. Easy to make good directions. Cooking the pudding in a water bath makes it custard- like bread pudding. I love the peaches in this I used 3 large peaches and cubed them, but next time I will just slice. Served with either whipped cream or ice cream this is a hit with my family! Thanks for sharing this recipe, one that we will enjoy many times again. Made for camerless chef game in the cooking photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    26%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 86.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 392.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites