Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Bread

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2002

      This is incredible. I get tired of banana bread so I wanted to fix something different. WOW!! This is moist and very peachy. Melted in our mouths. I took this to work and everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      Made this to serve for breakfast. Oh how wonderful. This turned out so moist. I think the orange juice really inhanced the peach flavor. Very peachy. I served this warm and spread just a smidge of butter on each slice. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Delicious, super-moist bread. I saw some people didn't think it was peachy enough, so I mashed a very ripe peach and used the juice/pulp instead of the orange juice concentrate. I also added a streusel topping. The result was amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I would give it a 4.5 when eaten warm! It wasn't a wow factor but very very tasty!!! The only directions I was confused was do I use the mixer when alternating the peaches slices and dry ingredients? I did since it didn't say stir in. However I saved a small peach to that I cut in big pieces to stir in. since a lot of reviews mentioned leaving bigger chunks. I made 6 muffins so the kiddos could eat sooner and I am still baking the loaf. I loved them! Thank you for a nice recipe! Oh and use all the cinnamon its a nice touch not too strong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This peach bread is very good--nice flavor, moist. It is really good but for me it did not have the "wow factor" I reserve for 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Very good! I used apricots from my tree.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This bread is a great use for fresh peaches. I made it this past weekend and have been slowly working my way through it. I like it buttered and toasted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This is really good. I loved the cinnamon. When I make this again, I may slice the peaches thicker so that they will be noticed more, but it was really good. I frosted it with a cream cheese icing: 1/2 cup butter, 8 oz. cream cheese, 2 cups powder sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I made this with half the cinnamon and I didn't have orange juice concentrate - so I used 2 tablespoons of homemade seedless blackberry jam instead. I used 2 1/2 cups of chunks and slices of fresh peach, and the slices turned out really nice - like little pockets of peachy goodness. Next time I will use all slices. Overall, it turned out great, except that it was slightly overcooked when I baked for the time specified - next time I will take it out 5 minutes earlier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      We had this on Saturday night for company, the guys gave it 2 stars and us gals gave it 3. We just didn't like the cinnamon in the bread, you couldn't taste the peaches. The consistency was nice though, next time no cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Very tasty and tender bread. I creamed my sugar and butter together and used a generous 2 cups of peaches, chopped rather than sliced. I needed to bake it about 70 minutes also to assure it was cooked through. What a great way to use seasonal delights!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      *****

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Good bread. I was looking for something different and this worked well. I found the bread kinda dry though. Maybe I'll do something different next time. I wasn't sure what you meant in step 1 with "cream butter," does that mean stir?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Delish. I used sliced peaches instead of chopped (as suggested in other reviews). Also, instead of orange juice concentrate, I used fig preserves ( i think any preserves or jam would work.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Without the peaches, this is flavorless and dry. Unfortunately, it does not have enough peaches if you follow the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I used 1 tsp each baking soda and powder because I though1/2 tsp of soda wasn't enough. I also used a bit less cinnamon because other reviews suggested it was overpowering. I think my hot oven over cooked this bread , I checked at 55 min but it is a little dry and over done. Kind of bland tasting I thought the orange concentrate would help more than it did to add flavor. Maybe I will try it again and cook it a shorter amount of time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Where are the peaches? I made this and used delicious fresh peaches but can't taste them over the cinnamon. Very disappointed. Don't know what I did wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      SO yummy- My family loved this. I tweaked it just a bit: for the flour I used half whole wheat, half white. I chopped some left over peaches and probably used more like 3 to 3 1/2 cups. Finally, I added a crumb topping (graham crumbs, brown sugar and dried oats) before popping it into the oven. Moist, flavorful and delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I've made this twice. Once with peaches and once with nectarines. Fantastic recipe! I total keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Very good bread. I used 1/3 less sugar than that recommended, and the bread came out having a scone-like flavor. Also, I used regular OJ instead of frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.3
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    30%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 377.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites