62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is incredible. I get tired of banana bread so I wanted to fix something different. WOW!! This is moist and very peachy. Melted in our mouths. I took this to work and everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thanks for another great recipe.

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower July 11, 2002

Made this to serve for breakfast. Oh how wonderful. This turned out so moist. I think the orange juice really inhanced the peach flavor. Very peachy. I served this warm and spread just a smidge of butter on each slice. YUMMY!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes July 28, 2002

Delicious, super-moist bread. I saw some people didn't think it was peachy enough, so I mashed a very ripe peach and used the juice/pulp instead of the orange juice concentrate. I also added a streusel topping. The result was amazing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jruthkimbel August 15, 2011

I would give it a 4.5 when eaten warm! It wasn't a wow factor but very very tasty!!! The only directions I was confused was do I use the mixer when alternating the peaches slices and dry ingredients? I did since it didn't say stir in. However I saved a small peach to that I cut in big pieces to stir in. since a lot of reviews mentioned leaving bigger chunks. I made 6 muffins so the kiddos could eat sooner and I am still baking the loaf. I loved them! Thank you for a nice recipe! Oh and use all the cinnamon its a nice touch not too strong.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m July 07, 2010

This peach bread is very good--nice flavor, moist. It is really good but for me it did not have the "wow factor" I reserve for 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
socholy July 05, 2010

Very good! I used apricots from my tree.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
702kitty June 24, 2010

This bread is a great use for fresh peaches. I made it this past weekend and have been slowly working my way through it. I like it buttered and toasted.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan E. September 25, 2009

This is really good. I loved the cinnamon. When I make this again, I may slice the peaches thicker so that they will be noticed more, but it was really good. I frosted it with a cream cheese icing: 1/2 cup butter, 8 oz. cream cheese, 2 cups powder sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York September 22, 2009

I made this with half the cinnamon and I didn't have orange juice concentrate - so I used 2 tablespoons of homemade seedless blackberry jam instead. I used 2 1/2 cups of chunks and slices of fresh peach, and the slices turned out really nice - like little pockets of peachy goodness. Next time I will use all slices. Overall, it turned out great, except that it was slightly overcooked when I baked for the time specified - next time I will take it out 5 minutes earlier.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schmutzarella September 13, 2009

We had this on Saturday night for company, the guys gave it 2 stars and us gals gave it 3. We just didn't like the cinnamon in the bread, you couldn't taste the peaches. The consistency was nice though, next time no cinnamon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 August 27, 2009
Peach Bread