Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Blueberry Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Blueberry Crisp

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2002

      I had both the fresh peaches and the blueberries and simply couldn't resist the temptation of this recipe. It kept calling my name! I'm so glad it did too, because this was wonderful! I made exactly as directed and it turned out magnificently! Thank you so much, Dorothy for sharing this wonderful recipe with Recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This is fantastic! I made this with no substitutions, it's great just as it is! The fruit mix is just sweet enough, the topping is crunchy and goes so good with the creamy filling. I made it in the oven and served it warm with vanilla ice-cream. YUM!! Thanks Dorothy, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      I made this tonight and found it very easy to put together. I liked the combination of the peaches and blueberries. But next time I will make sure the blueberries thawed before using them. I think this is the reason it came out juicier (watery) than it should.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      I reduced the recipe to serve one, and it was absolutely delicious! The peaches and blueberries went so well together. I'm salivating just thinking about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Well, there's no such thing as a fresh peach in March, in Wyoming, but that doesn't mean a taste of summer isn't completely welcome. So I used frozen fruit instead, and it really hit the spot. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      The dessert was very tasty and satisfying for a sweet tooth. it's low-calorie and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      What a tasty and easy recipe for all those wonderful blueberries we have right now. I did not use peaches, only blueberries and it was perfect. Bursting with flavor and not too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I had blueberries and peaches that needed to be used. This was an easy way to use both. As I was making it, I felt like there was a lot of sugar, but it didn't turn out too sweet. I didn't feel like the peaches and blueberries really added that much to each other; they didn't taste bad, but I think I'd prefer either a peach or a blueberry crisp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Fabulous! I added a couple teaspoons of lemon zest to mine. I've made it twice in three days! Thanks for sharing-

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      What a delicious combination! I love both peaches and blueberries but never thought of using them together! Everyone really enjoyed this, it's SO yummy (although no one tried coffee cream). I subbed Splenda for the sugar in the fruit but left the topping alone. Trims it a little and you really can't tell. Thanks for the keeper, Derf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This tastes sooo good! I went a little heavier on the sugar because my peaches weren't exceptionally sweet. I'll be using this recipe often! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This is one great recipe!! I had to cut it in half, as I only had 1 cup of blueberries , and I'm so sorry I only had that 1 cup!! On the plus side, it showed that the recipe cuts in half with no problems at all, on the minus side, I didn't get to eat as much as I could have! LOL The recipe goes together in no time , and this is a combination I wouldn't have thought of on my own. As one reviewer stated before, it's almost addicting. The sweetness was just right for us. This one definitely stays up front in my recipes! Thanks so much for posting it Derf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I doubled recipe for company without a problem. It was so good.. practically addictive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Dorothy, this is a wonderful crisp recipe. I loved the combination of the fruit. It is just sweet enough, and the topping was crunch. What a wonderful way to eat oats! This was good for breakfast with a small bit of 1/2 and 1/2. Thanks so much for sharing this keeper. Goes directly into my tried & true book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      this was great. i printed the recipe and will definitely make it again. thanks for the wonderful and easy recipe....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really enjoyed this recipe. I had 5 peaches that needed to be used up but this only added up to 2 cups so I added 1 can of peach clings. I cut the recipe in half which still made plenty. When I made this crisp I used Splenda brown sugar. Overall this turned out to be a pleasant surprise! Thanks for posting a really good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I gave this 4 stars because of mixed reviews from relatives at a family reunion. I really liked the combo of blueberries and peaches together. The cinnamon was a little strong, but really didn't put me off. Some of my relatives would have liked it better with less or no cinnamon, and some didn't like the peaches and blueberries combo. It was very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I am sorry but I did not care for this recipe. I made it exact and it was dry. The topping was not crunchy and sugary like I am used to. If i make it again I will double the sugar and the butter in the topping and add 1 tsp of vanilla in with the fruit mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      this turned out a little watery, probably because I used frozen blueberries, although the taste was wonderful, thank you hon...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Very tasty. I only had peaches, but that was my only "stray" from the recipe. I'm a topping kinda girl so I'm thinking of doubling it when I make it again. Thanks for posting a delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Blueberry Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.8
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    22%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 43.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites