Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pea Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

      Perfectly, simply, delicious! What wonderful flavors, texture, and visual appeal. The frozen peas are a georgeous green, with the onions. Just enough dressing to make moist, but not overpowering. A wonderful, easy salad to make, and even easier to eat. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This is a classic. Simple and yummy. I made it for lunch and had 2 people try it and ask for the recipe. This would be a great side dish in place of the same old veggies I usually end up serving. I will definately be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This salad was a snap to make and was a wonderful addition to our New Years day dinner. It was so pretty on the table too! Enjoyed by all. I will definitely keep this recipe in my tried and true file! Thanks Ginny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      This was very good, and so easy to whip up. Even DH who doesn't care for peas all that much, wanted to take some in his lunch bucket for work! Wow! I'll make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Love! I often crave this delicious combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I am rating this salad (made according to directions). I found the salad was rather dry (dressing wise), and bland in taste, plus it seemed to be missing something. I made this salad again, and used the following ingredients: 16-oz. of Freshlike Brand Peas (regular sized peas), subbed red onion for the scallions, used 3 tablespoons each, of sour cream and salad dressing, and found the salad dressing gave this salad more tang/zip (whereas the mayo did not). I also added 1-1/2 tablespoons of Ocsar Mayer Real Bacon Bits, and 1 tablespoon of sugar. The sugar improved the taste of the dressing (and salad), plus it gave it that something it seemed to be missing. I did not add the salt and pepper though. One last ingredient I did add: 5 ounces of medium Cheddar cheese, cut into small cubes. With modifications made to salad, I really enjoyed it, and would give this recipe 5-STARS, but made as is, just the one star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      We enjoyed this, but did find that I had to double the dressing amount - wasn't really sure what size package of peas. Also, added some shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Great little salad. I don't care for scallions, so used fresh chives. Loved the addition of the crumbled bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Simple and refreshing! Subbed onion. Wish I had left out. Scallions would be much better. The bacon makes it! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Good! Simple and refreshing! Perfect for summer lunches or dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Very tasty and super easy! We used low fat mayo and low fat sour cream to cut some calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This was great and so easy. A tricky way to get us to eat our Pea's !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Something different, I've never offered pea salad to my family before. It was a nice cool extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I love the flavor of uncooked frozen tiny peas and this salad is delicious! Just the right amount of ingedients for a wonderful tasting dish. Thanks for sharing!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is Awesome, I layer it in a deep clear dish, & add chopped lettuce (ice ber or romain) at the bottom. & I also add cheddar cheese & I can eat it everyday of the week. Yum Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Yes, what a pleasant surprise! I used turkey bacon and added a small amount of sharp cheddar cheese. Didn't have scallions, so used chives instead. Still delicious!! Fast, nutritious and delicious. Will be a favorite side dish when grilling this summer. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      KInd of a surprise, we loved it. It was fast and easy to make, thawing the peas under running water at the last minute, and even with low fat and non fat ingredients was very good. I bet this will be even better after sitting for a day. A really good, easy one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I needed a side dish for an elegant luncheon - made this salad and everyone took seconds ! It is easy, tasty, pretty and colorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      I've made this recipe on many occasions. It's simple and easy to make and a big hit at cookouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I had to use up a package of frozen peas as I only needed a few for another recipe and had thawed the whole package. I made a similar pea salad to the one here. These are the changes: I doubled the amount of mayo and sour cream and scallion and used a fried and diced sausage instead of the bacon (had none). This made a nice packed lunch together with a slice of bread. I'm not a pea lover, but I will make this salad again if I have to use up some peas. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.5
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 124.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes