Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pea and Peanut Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pea and Peanut Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      What a nice change for green peas. Used roasted peanuts and red onion; otherwise made as directed. Had hoped to get a picture, but it was gone before I could get one. My hubby also liked this dish even though he is not a huge "pea" fan. Thanks for the post! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, January, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Couldn't be easier. I used party peanuts instead of the Spanish peanuts because I hate peanut skins! My bag of peas was 12oz and I didn't use all the peanuts in the 12oz container. My gramps who is nut crazy, loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I used low fat miracle whip, red onion and honey roasted peanuts. Great favor! Nice summer side dish, great for a picnic, or BBQ! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I make this using cashews instead of peanuts......yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Very unique recipe, but in a very good way! Most everyone enjoyed it except those with nut allergies, who avoided it of course. I used the spanish peanuts as recommended, but think I'll try it with honey roasted nuts the next go around. A unique Keeper! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      What a different and excellent salad. I will be making this often. Everyone enjoyed it although there was a suggestion that it could be a higher pea to peanut ratio (what, is he crazy??) and someone else suggested there could be a little less mayo but both saying they did like it. I think it might look pretty with red onion but the green onion tasted great. However, ultimately I assign the stars and I thought it was perfect. Thanks for sharing such a taste treat. This was made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was a little different, but I thought it was very good. I didn't have spanish peanuts, so I used party peanuts. It was great with these nuts. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      What a yummy salad! I think I got about a tablespoon of it before DH polished off the rest. It's a combination of ingredients that I would have never thought to put together, but they work so well together! I'll definitely make it again. Thanks Annacia! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Very good! I used honey roasted peanuts and they gave a nice sweetness to the recipe. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Thank you so much for posting this wonderful salad Annacia. I will be making this for a long time to come. It tastes so good, is quick and easy to make and has amazing textures. I enjoyed it very much, the cold peas, the bite from the green onions, the crunchy peanuts and the tangy citrus dressing. They all blend beautifully together to create a very yummy treat, which I am already craving again...Kudos BK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pea and Peanut Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.5
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    69%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes