10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a nice change for green peas. Used roasted peanuts and red onion; otherwise made as directed. Had hoped to get a picture, but it was gone before I could get one. My hubby also liked this dish even though he is not a huge "pea" fan. Thanks for the post! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, January, 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 14, 2012

Couldn't be easier. I used party peanuts instead of the Spanish peanuts because I hate peanut skins! My bag of peas was 12oz and I didn't use all the peanuts in the 12oz container. My gramps who is nut crazy, loved this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 01, 2010

I used low fat miracle whip, red onion and honey roasted peanuts. Great favor! Nice summer side dish, great for a picnic, or BBQ! Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxie Mama August 16, 2008

I make this using cashews instead of peanuts......yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA July 05, 2008

Very unique recipe, but in a very good way! Most everyone enjoyed it except those with nut allergies, who avoided it of course. I used the spanish peanuts as recommended, but think I'll try it with honey roasted nuts the next go around. A unique Keeper! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South July 04, 2008

What a different and excellent salad. I will be making this often. Everyone enjoyed it although there was a suggestion that it could be a higher pea to peanut ratio (what, is he crazy??) and someone else suggested there could be a little less mayo but both saying they did like it. I think it might look pretty with red onion but the green onion tasted great. However, ultimately I assign the stars and I thought it was perfect. Thanks for sharing such a taste treat. This was made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV June 30, 2008

This was a little different, but I thought it was very good. I didn't have spanish peanuts, so I used party peanuts. It was great with these nuts. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark June 29, 2008

What a yummy salad! I think I got about a tablespoon of it before DH polished off the rest. It's a combination of ingredients that I would have never thought to put together, but they work so well together! I'll definitely make it again. Thanks Annacia! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 23, 2008

Very good! I used honey roasted peanuts and they gave a nice sweetness to the recipe. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 14, 2008

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful salad Annacia. I will be making this for a long time to come. It tastes so good, is quick and easy to make and has amazing textures. I enjoyed it very much, the cold peas, the bite from the green onions, the crunchy peanuts and the tangy citrus dressing. They all blend beautifully together to create a very yummy treat, which I am already craving again...Kudos BK

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 25, 2008
Pea and Peanut Salad