13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I know what you mean about having a strong arm, sherry, phew it was very sticky, but what a Fantastic taste!! My kids loved them. I used a chocolate peanut butter so didn't need the chocolate chips. A definate keeper, thanks Sherry

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tulip-Fairy May 03, 2003

Made these for a "sorry to see you go" party at work, and they went in a flash. Plain old rice krispie treats always get eaten up over the course of the day they're made, but these just disappeared as soon as they were put on the snack table. My only substitution was to use plain M&M's for the chocolate chips (I thought the added color would be nice). I didn't find them terribly hard to mix, but maybe it's because I was prepared for the worst after reading the recipe and Tulip-Fairy's review (preparing for the worst makes reality seem not so bad - LOL). I hope I'm not developing "Old World Grandma Arms"! I'll definitely use this recipe again, even if I am!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess August 09, 2003

I don't have a large enough bowl so I had to make this in two batches, but it still turned out well! These are very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoserLauren July 01, 2009

Can't go wrong with marshmallows, peanut butter and chocolate. I made half the recipe so I wouldn't eat them all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann May 18, 2009

These were a huge hit! The best PB krispies I've ever had. They had the perfect amount of peanut-buttery flavor. My bag of marshmallows was 453g and my box of cereal was 340g - I figured they were close enough. Will definitely be making these again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZMiaJ October 14, 2008

Although these tasted good the level of difficulty due to the stickiness wasn't worth it. I think it needs more butter by AT LEAST 1/4 cup. I could barely even stir it and that was before all the marshmallows melted! Sorry, but I didn't think it was worth it. Gonna have to try some others!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish Za Dish August 09, 2007

Good, but not quite the creamy texture I was looking for. I think next time I'll use less Krispies. I had a 700g box and halved it by sight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise April 26, 2006

Very easy recipe for a week night. I'd never had these with PB before, so decided to give it a go. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DangerousWithKnives September 03, 2005

We made them. We ate them. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mudpie April 05, 2005

A real hit at the church New Year's Eve party. They were gone in no time and lots of compliments. Amazingly delicious for something so simple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Eberhardt January 08, 2005
Pb Rice Krispies Squares