Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pb Rice Krispies Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pb Rice Krispies Squares

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2003

      I know what you mean about having a strong arm, sherry, phew it was very sticky, but what a Fantastic taste!! My kids loved them. I used a chocolate peanut butter so didn't need the chocolate chips. A definate keeper, thanks Sherry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      Made these for a "sorry to see you go" party at work, and they went in a flash. Plain old rice krispie treats always get eaten up over the course of the day they're made, but these just disappeared as soon as they were put on the snack table. My only substitution was to use plain M&M's for the chocolate chips (I thought the added color would be nice). I didn't find them terribly hard to mix, but maybe it's because I was prepared for the worst after reading the recipe and Tulip-Fairy's review (preparing for the worst makes reality seem not so bad - LOL). I hope I'm not developing "Old World Grandma Arms"! I'll definitely use this recipe again, even if I am!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I don't have a large enough bowl so I had to make this in two batches, but it still turned out well! These are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Can't go wrong with marshmallows, peanut butter and chocolate. I made half the recipe so I wouldn't eat them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      These were a huge hit! The best PB krispies I've ever had. They had the perfect amount of peanut-buttery flavor. My bag of marshmallows was 453g and my box of cereal was 340g - I figured they were close enough. Will definitely be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Although these tasted good the level of difficulty due to the stickiness wasn't worth it. I think it needs more butter by AT LEAST 1/4 cup. I could barely even stir it and that was before all the marshmallows melted! Sorry, but I didn't think it was worth it. Gonna have to try some others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Good, but not quite the creamy texture I was looking for. I think next time I'll use less Krispies. I had a 700g box and halved it by sight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Very easy recipe for a week night. I'd never had these with PB before, so decided to give it a go. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      We made them. We ate them. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      A real hit at the church New Year's Eve party. They were gone in no time and lots of compliments. Amazingly delicious for something so simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I made these a couple of months ago for a party, but forgot to review. These are the best pb krispie treats I've ever had. The texture was great - not sticky, but not hard. Everyone really enjoyed them. They mixed together like a dream, too. Of course, that might be because DH mixed them up for me. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I made these with no chocolate and they were great! Because of the peanut butter, I felt like I was eatting a healthier version of rice krispie treats. The recipe made 1 1/2 pans of treats so make sure to have more than one 13 x 9 inch pan. This recipe is going to be a standard in our family from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Yummy, just whipped up a batch of these and what a treat. I wanted to try something a little different other than the plain old rice krispie squares and your recipe was it. I did add the chocolate chips, worked out great. Thanks for posting this is my new way of making an old favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pb Rice Krispies Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    31%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 401.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites