15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM, what a delicious start to the day! This oatmeal is very creamy and satisfying and I am sure it will keep me going all day long. I loved the addition of pb and j! So yummy! I used cherry jam and tea instead of water and that worked out very nicely.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, HokiesMom!
Made and reviewed for Think Pink October 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 12, 2012

how easy is this recipe i loved the flavor and it was something different to do with oatmeal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. November 29, 2011

What a fun take on oatmeal. I don't know why I didn't think of it before. I used natural chunky peanut butter and simply fruit raspberry jam. No need for adding sweeteners! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 15, 2011

I used raspberry jelly. This was a very good filling breakfast. Thanks Melissa :) Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 09, 2009

This is a great way to make oatmeal! I made 1 serving and really enjoyed it. The oatmeal itself was not as sweet as I thought it would be, but a nice scoop of strawberry preserves took care of that. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 26, 2009

Made for I Recommend Tag. This is yummy. I love oatmeal and I love peanut butter & jelly. This was a nice change from the regular oatmeal that I eat every morning. Thanks for posting this Melissa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft February 25, 2009

This is a nice change from my regular cinnamon-raisin oatmeal. I really like the peanut butter in the oatmeal, but I could do without the jelly (that's just my personal taste). I think I will ry it with peanut butter and fresh bananas next time. Overall this is a very simple way to spruce up the morning oatmeal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean February 17, 2009

Yummy variation on oatmeal! I used creamy peanut butter and also added some milk instead of water, since I always use milk in my oatmeal. I used a really nice strawberry-kiwi jam from the farmer's market, which was really excellent in this. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 10, 2009

Very simple, filling and tasty. I used natural, chunky peanut butter which added a pleasant bit of texture. Next time I make this, I will use maybe half water/half rice milk for a richer flavor, and a little less liquid than called for because I prefer a thicker oatmeal. Thank you for a welcome addition to my oatmeal collection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen February 07, 2009
Pb & J Oatmeal