Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pb & J Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pb & J Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2012

      YUM, what a delicious start to the day! This oatmeal is very creamy and satisfying and I am sure it will keep me going all day long. I loved the addition of pb and j! So yummy! I used cherry jam and tea instead of water and that worked out very nicely.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, HokiesMom!
      Made and reviewed for Think Pink October 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      how easy is this recipe i loved the flavor and it was something different to do with oatmeal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      What a fun take on oatmeal. I don't know why I didn't think of it before. I used natural chunky peanut butter and simply fruit raspberry jam. No need for adding sweeteners! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

    • on June 09, 2009

      I used raspberry jelly. This was a very good filling breakfast. Thanks Melissa :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This is a great way to make oatmeal! I made 1 serving and really enjoyed it. The oatmeal itself was not as sweet as I thought it would be, but a nice scoop of strawberry preserves took care of that. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. This is yummy. I love oatmeal and I love peanut butter & jelly. This was a nice change from the regular oatmeal that I eat every morning. Thanks for posting this Melissa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This is a nice change from my regular cinnamon-raisin oatmeal. I really like the peanut butter in the oatmeal, but I could do without the jelly (that's just my personal taste). I think I will ry it with peanut butter and fresh bananas next time. Overall this is a very simple way to spruce up the morning oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Yummy variation on oatmeal! I used creamy peanut butter and also added some milk instead of water, since I always use milk in my oatmeal. I used a really nice strawberry-kiwi jam from the farmer's market, which was really excellent in this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Very simple, filling and tasty. I used natural, chunky peanut butter which added a pleasant bit of texture. Next time I make this, I will use maybe half water/half rice milk for a richer flavor, and a little less liquid than called for because I prefer a thicker oatmeal. Thank you for a welcome addition to my oatmeal collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      MMMMM-mmmm. A no-brainer for me Melly...but then you know me and p.b. I don't k now why I didn't think of this??:-( I used organic natural p.b. and just a dab of low-sugar red raspberry jam from Smuckers. Also, put a sprinkling of splenda and a sprinkling of a blend I keep on hand of flaxseed, cinnamon, and brownsugar. Perfect and oh-so-satisfying. Great way for me to start the day friend!! Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was good and filling. I followed the recipe other then I used milk instead of water. I also made this in the microwave instead of on the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Peanut butter makes this a different texture than I am used to but the taste is good. And filling! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Very yummy - I love peanut butter and oatmeal, so this was great for me! I used blackberry preserves. I added a little flax seed meal and used some skim milk in place of water for my oatmeal and really enjoyed. I did mine in the microwave as I always do. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I'd never heard of putting peanut butter in porridge before so this combo intrigued me. It was a little strange upon first mouthful but I soon got used to the taste and quite liked it. I mixed my jam into the porridge, I think without that sweetness mixed in I wouldn't have liked it as much. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pb & J Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.0
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    33%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites