Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pb and Honey Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pb and Honey Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      I don't usually have PB/honey sandwiches, because it's too sweet for me, but in oatmeal, the PB/honey combination is sooo good! I halved the recipe, used less honey than called for, and I also used crunchy PB. I like the peanut pieces in it too. I didn't use Splenda or salt, either.... so I guess, really, this recipe was more like "inspiration" for me. LOL It is really good though. Thanks for another new oatmeal mix-in idea! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I love PB and I love oatmeal. I eat oatmeal w/PB quite often but haven't ever had honey and PB together ~ it was wonderful. Will definitely do this again. Thanks for posting this. Made for Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Saw mikekey's picture on PAC 08 and had to try it myself. I made it with steel oats and think next time I'll also add the peanut pieces. A great blend of flavors, felt like I was eating an oatmeal-PB cookie. I too left out the splenda and it was plenty sweet. This is going to be a favorite breakfast from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      What a nice change from plain oatmeal. I used to love PB & honey sandwiches, too. I had a little added bonus in mine this morning. I used crunchy peanut butter, so the addition of peanut pieces was nice. Made for Spring 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I, too, love peanut butter and honey together on a sandwich and they make a great oatmeal! I cut this down to one serving and used 1 tbl honey and no Splenda. Really delicious and I will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Delicious! Used natural PB & added some cinn cuz I love cinn! Easy & filling, too. Might try topping it with a sliced banana next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Wonderful! Besides tasting great, the peanut butter adds a great protein boost. Very filling breakfast, great for those cold mornings. Would be popular with the kids, too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I thought I would like this, but it turned out I loved it! I ended up using some brown sugar, to taste, rather than Splenda because we don't use artificial sweeteners. It was terrific, though- lovely peanut butter-honey flavor and I really appreciated the extra protein boost. It reminded me of peanut butter cookies or peanut butter pie or some other wonderful peanut buttery food. I sometimes have trouble with oatmeal - it tends to be so bland. This added great flavor without just adding huge amounts of brown sugar (what I usually do). Anway, thank you for posting this, I loved it and it's a keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was different and delicious. I left out the Splenda as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      I used fast cooking oatmeal (not instant I promise!) and just made 1 serving. I used 1 tbsp. peanut butter and not quite a tbsp. of honey. I left out the splenda because I thought it was sweet enough. Nice way to start the morning. It's neat to see the very thick peanut butter melt in with the hot oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pb and Honey Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.7
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    31%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites