55 Reviews

These could not have been easier to make with such few ingredients and so quick. I used wax paper as suggested to press into the pan and it work great. Wonderful treat for my family as well as my parents who just loaned us their generator and radio with the latest storm in Northern Ca. Try it you'll like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheehy January 07, 2008

This was super easy to make. I liked it very much. DH wants me to try it with chocolate chips next time. Thank you very much for sharing this lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej January 03, 2008

I would give these ten stars if I could. I made these as a part of my Christmas treat selection this year and they were a hit! They don't taste exactly like a payday (not as tough nougat consistency) but they taste GREAT, nonetheless! DH wasn't crazy about them, but he doesn't like Payday bars either. He said they would be better with some sort of chocolate component. I will most definitely add this to my collection and make time and time again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katwomyn December 28, 2007

Great!! Gonna try with butterscotch chips nexttime!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsgmueller November 17, 2007

I followed the recipe exact and they are truly delicious. I love the sweet/saltiness of these bars. Something I will definitely be making again especially w/the holidays so near. Thanks for sharing.!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 12, 2007

Great recipe. Pay Day was always one of my favorites but not so easy to find. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aimchick November 03, 2007

Easy and good, i used a bag of choc/peanut butter flavor chips and it was soooooooooo yummy, thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb O October 31, 2007

Quick, easy and very easy to make. I did use the wet hands tip and found it very helpful. I think I would use 8 oz's of salted peanuts for one of the peanut layers just for my own taste. These went over huge at the potluck I brought them to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
N1kita July 25, 2007

Awesome, awesome, awesome. 5 ingredients; no baking, easy, tasty. Perfect! I did follow a previous reviewers advice and patted down the marshmallow layer with wet hands. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ June 28, 2007

oooooooh, these are yummy! Also addictive! I finally broke down and bought all the ingrediants last night at the grocery store, since I was craving a salty/sweet comby- and this was perfect. Thanks so much for posting- this will be on my Holiday cookie tray this year for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht June 20, 2007
Payday Bars