Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Payday Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Payday Bars

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2008

      This was super easy to make. I liked it very much. DH wants me to try it with chocolate chips next time. Thank you very much for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I would give these ten stars if I could. I made these as a part of my Christmas treat selection this year and they were a hit! They don't taste exactly like a payday (not as tough nougat consistency) but they taste GREAT, nonetheless! DH wasn't crazy about them, but he doesn't like Payday bars either. He said they would be better with some sort of chocolate component. I will most definitely add this to my collection and make time and time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Great!! Gonna try with butterscotch chips nexttime!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I followed the recipe exact and they are truly delicious. I love the sweet/saltiness of these bars. Something I will definitely be making again especially w/the holidays so near. Thanks for sharing.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Great recipe. Pay Day was always one of my favorites but not so easy to find. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Easy and good, i used a bag of choc/peanut butter flavor chips and it was soooooooooo yummy, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Quick, easy and very easy to make. I did use the wet hands tip and found it very helpful. I think I would use 8 oz's of salted peanuts for one of the peanut layers just for my own taste. These went over huge at the potluck I brought them to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Awesome, awesome, awesome. 5 ingredients; no baking, easy, tasty. Perfect! I did follow a previous reviewers advice and patted down the marshmallow layer with wet hands. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      oooooooh, these are yummy! Also addictive! I finally broke down and bought all the ingrediants last night at the grocery store, since I was craving a salty/sweet comby- and this was perfect. Thanks so much for posting- this will be on my Holiday cookie tray this year for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

    • on April 15, 2007

      I made these for one of my best friends and she loved them! She loves Payday bars and said these tasted just like them. She wanted to know how I figured out how to make them. LOL! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      These are so wonderful. I don't dare make them often...... I can't find peanutbutter chips so I use white chocolate chips melted with a generous 1/2 cup peanutbutter . YUM I also increase the amount of peanuts & marshmallows depending on what I have on hand, but the recipe was great exactly as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Addicting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmy. That's all I've got to say about that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      These are really, really good. I think they're even better than a Payday Bar. I mean, how can you go wrong with peanut butter and peanuts???? I did use fat free sweetened condensed milk because that's all I had. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Really easy and delicious. A great quick fix for the holidays or anytime. I used Planters lightly salted dry roasted peanuts which were the only ones I could find without MSG, paprika, and other spices. Some of the peanuts had little brown husks which wasn't too pretty, so next time I may just use salted peanuts. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Made these today because a co-worker asked me to make some especially for her :) so of course I had to test them to make sure they were ok to give away. Now granted I have never had a payday bar, but dh has. He gave this a thumbs UP!!! so do I. I had a little trouble spreading the mixture and patting it down, but I did as others suggested and used a spoon (flat side) then I wet my hands a bit and did that, worked fine. I will make these again no doubt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      These are so good. I will keep this recipe and use again. Thank you for posting such a winner. The comments by Mercy were very helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I had no problem with the peanuts sticking, I used a flat spoon while they were still warm and just pressed the nuts in. I love paydays and didn't find that these tasted to much like them, but they still had a nice flavor and I loved the texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Payday Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.8
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    55%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 134.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peanut butter chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites