55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made a similar recipe but it called for 2 bags of peanut butter chips. The first time I made it I used butterscotch chips (2 bags) and melted the marshmallows. It turned out great but husband thought they tasted more like butterscotch/rainbow marshmallow bars. Very good and kept they're shape. I am now trying it your way.<br/>Made them yesterday and yes, they were a bit sticky. I keep them in the fridge and they are better that way. I might try using 2 bags of peanut butter chips next time and see if that will make them keep their shape. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julscr March 31, 2013

These were good, but I wasn't a fan of the chunks of marshmallow. I'm going to try melting the marshmallows and see how I like it that way :)

Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

These things taste great!!!!!! They were super easy to make, too. I will definately be making more as they didn't last very long!! Thanks for sharing, nnreq!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendiger April 23, 2011

Loved these! Made exactly as printed and they were a hit. Served these in small squares with my Christmas Cookies and they were a nice addition to the sweet cookies. Great recipe, super easy and will be making them again. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam's Mom January 09, 2011

I thought these were good, but DH said to go with a 3 rating! He said it tasted to marshmelowy?? Im making these again so he will learn to like them! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy ny August 29, 2010

These didn't taste anything like Payday bars. They weren't bad, but they weren't great. I won't be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justchristina March 10, 2010

These were so easy to make and tastes good! I had left over peanuts from the holidays from making peanut brittle and made a batch of these. They were gone in no time! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcfdwife February 25, 2010

I made these to take to work for a bake sale. They were a huge hit and people are still talking about them. They were so good! Thanks for a super easy recipe that I will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellymike October 29, 2009

Made these for my grandchildren to try and they were crazy about them. Had to hide them in the cupboard so they didn't eat too many at once. You know how kids are! They didn't last too long though as the adults were into them too. They were delicious! Thanks for posting Nnreg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Miss Cheffie June 29, 2008

RAVE reviews! everyone who tried it liked it. i used the regular salted roasted peanuts which seemed weird, but it worked out well. also SO easy to make!! i took them to the carolina cup and they traveled better than i ever thought and cut very cleanly. perfect for tailgating! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 April 03, 2008
Payday Bars