Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pavê De Limão Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pavê De Limão

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2014

      Authentic Brasilian taste. Media creme can be found at Wal-Mart. We've made this several times and it always tastes great. Used lady fingers and it looked very pretty in a trifle bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      YUMMY! Super easy and super tasty. My husband and kids loved it! ...And it gets better with time - I made a bunch of ramekins of this so we had this dessert twice a few days a apart. It was great both times. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I made this for Easter and it came out great, reminds me of key lime pie. I used coconut Maria crackers so it had a very tropical "put the lime with the coconut" flavor. It really isn't too sweet, if you like key lime pie you'll love this dessert, and it's SO EASY. Make sure you use a well chilled bowl and beaters to get the mixture to whip up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      WOW! my cousin is getting married this month to a woman from brazil and we had a "farewell" dinner for him tonight. in honor of the event, i made this for dessert. i sampled the bowl after mixing, and was very skeptical that the end product would be as tasty as described by others. the cream tasted like sour, curdled milk, and i'm not exaggerating. fingers crossed, i chilled it for about 6 hours and was thrilled with the final product. it was like tiramisu meets key lime pie! not too sweet, not too sour, perfectly creamy. it was a huge hit and i will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Made for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game, DH has a spec fondness for key lime pie & I love anything lime so I made a full recipe & had just the right size pan for it (180x280 mm = 7x11 in). I used a commercial shortbread cookie that was thicker than ideal, so I broke them up a bit for the layering. I made it early in the day so it chilled all day, was *truly divine* for our dessert last nite & deserved more stars than I could give. Thx for sharing this easy-fix & lovely dessert recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Awesome dessert! Easy, tasty, perfect. My husband was crazy for it as his birthday cake. Now he wants it every day. I imagine that by adding something like gelatin, it might be made stiff enough to hold it's shape when using a spring-form pan. It could be very beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was delicious! I made it as a dessert for a latin-themed dinner which consisted of stuffed bell peppers and chips & homemade salsa. Since I was making it for two (and wanted some leftovers) I cut this recipe in half. For the cookies, I used "Marias" which can be found in the ethnic foods/Latin foods aisle. They were perfect for this dish. I didn't want to make them too soggy, so I only dipped them in the milk for a second. This is definitely a dessert that needs to be chilled in the fridge for an hour before it is really enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I saw this recipe and dreamed about it, and then while i was making it i was VERY skeptical - but it turned out great after refrigerating!! Like a fancy layer cake that tastes oh-so-good. My mom says it tastes like a key lime pie. Nice and refreshing, not heavy at all...cant wait to make it for a party or something!! Oh, i used what i would call tea biscuits or butter biscuits - not too sweet, but definitely not a savory cracker, and pretty thin. (i also used fat free sweetened condensed milk)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      What a wonderful dessert! Cool and creamy and not too sweet, with a wonderful lime flavor. I used "Lorna Doone" cookies (shortbread) and they were perfect. Thanks for posting this cool, fresh, delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I admit I was suspicious of it being billed as "not too sweet". After all, you use a whole can of sweetened condensed milk! But it is in fact just as advertised. Cool ,creamy and tart with a wonderful flavor! I can't wait to serve this to guests at my next cookout! Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This dessert was a big hit with nine exchange students -- with lots of different taste preferences). And, yes, it is not overly sweet and very easy-to-make -- the kids had fun helping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pavê De Limão

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    47%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 297.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites