8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used rib eyes for this one and they came out so deliciously flavored and tender on the grill! It was worth every second of preparation for that first bite! We loved ours medium rare. I am saving this one to WOW company when we have some coming for dinner. I can't wait to see their reaction to that first bite too! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli February 23, 2009

Great beef tenderloin! Marinaded overnight and made on the BBQ. Tender and absolutely delicious. Made the sauce in a separate pot subbing parsley for some of the cilantro - sauce added a real zing. Thank you for sharing. Nov3/08 - adding the stars I seem to have missed back in June.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry November 03, 2008

Very, very flavourful. I also used ribeye steaks, reduced the salt to 2 teaspoons, but increased the garlic to 3 cloves. I do this in a lot of recipes because of watching sodium intake. The sauce really added pizzazz and made it a wonderful dinner tonite! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South July 10, 2008

This is good eats! I loved this! I used boneless rib eye steaks. I know that it should be salted well but I did cut back to 1/2 teaspoon. Added parsley in along with the cilantro. I`m guessing this is a raw sauce, for the directions are not clear on what to do with the sauce. And I do recommend not to cook it! Do dice the onion fine, dice the cilantro fine as well. This sauce really makes this dish! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 30, 2008

Interesting flavor contrasts of the lemon and the two peppers. A little more direction on the sauce would be good. I had cooked the meat in a pan, so I added the marinade, the onions and the garlic to it, to deglaze. I then added the other sauce ingredients, with an extra lemon's worth of juice, and simmered it to reduce. This is more salt than I usually use, and the meat had a distinctly salty taste to me. However, it might help with the marinating by drawing moisture out. I used pounded skirt steak rather than tenderloin, and ended up with easy-to-chew meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady June 20, 2008

Good flavor combination and a nice bright pucnh for summer grilling season. I like the heat in the sauce, too. Of course, I used a little sambal oeleck in place of the dried red pepper. I am really coming to appreciate cilantro when it's not cooked in a dish, so I stirred mine in at the end just to wilt it. Made for ZWT4 Daffy Daffodils.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 09, 2008

Really delicious. I used chicken pieces and we grilled these at the beach today. Leftovers were gobbled up when we came back home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 08, 2008

Fantastic. Incredibly simple but the flavors are just bright, delicious and vibrant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba December 15, 2007
Paulista Churrasco