Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paulie's Hotdish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paulie's Hotdish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      This is GREAT!! I do have to say that I halved it as well ( just two of us this evening and knew we'd never get around to eating the whole thing). Perfect "knee deep in snow" meal. Sweet, sour, goopy, messy. I paired it with a crusty loaf of bread and I have a feeling I won't need to eat again for a week! Bec... tell Uncle Paulie he's got a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, and apple cider vinegar. I also changed the recipe to 3 servings (which essentially halved it). I found that it still took the same length of time to cook as the full amount. I found this to be an okay dish. It was extremely filling and tasted good, but just not my personal taste. I probably wouldn't make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      My husband's family calls this Humpty Dumpty! We use just regular pork and beans, and you need to be sure you taste it to make sure the proportions of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar are just right. We always turn up the heat at the end to almost caramelize the entire dish. A dish everyone is guaranteed to love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      My family loved it. I couldn't find the B&M Brick Oven beans, so I substituted them with Bush's Homestyle and it turned out great! Next time I am going to add onions, garlic, and half hamburger/half sausage just to spice it up a bit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I was up late looking around zaar and can’t even believe I came across a dish that I have been eating for as long as I can remember. Here I thought that my mother just made this up. Her recipe is only different in that she adds a package of lipton’s onion soup mix and a can of kidney beans. It is so delicious I can eat it for a meal all by itself. Thanks for the memories

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was very good as a side dish served with brats. ( next time I would cut the recipe in half if serving as a side dish)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very,very good. I've made this twice now & we have enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This was delicious! DH loved it. I served i with Garlic Texas toast for "scooping up", This is true comfort food. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      loved this recipe. I added a little open pit bbq sauce and a package of cocktail weiners. it's very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paulie's Hotdish

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    16%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1456.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.8 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 13.1 g
    52%
    Sugars 52.1 g
    208%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites