Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula's Shrimp and Sausage Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula's Shrimp and Sausage Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2008

      This definitely went beyong all expectations. The only problem I had was, the roasting time stated was too long in my oven. I tossed the peppers after 15 minutes and then checked on them again right at 30 minutes, but by that point quite of few of the peppers had burnt. My suggestion would just be to check on the peppers at 20 or 25 minutes. I served this with whole wheat pasta which was an absolutely outstanding complimentary flavor. Everyone absolutely loved this. You have a winner here, Paula! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Surprisingly delicious! I was a little sceptical, due to the lack of pasta coating saucy ingredients in this recipe, but this was anything but bland. My family loved it! Including two 6 year old boys. My son said that if he had 10 thumbs, he would give it 10 thumbs up. Lol. I didn't have fresh peppers on hand, so I subbed for the jarred roasted kind. Also, instead of Pinot Grigio, I used 3/4 cup cooking wine (sherry) and 1/4 cup of water since its quite potent. I also added some chopped fresh baby spinach in the last minute of the pasta boiling. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This was rich and delicious! I didn't have enough red peppers, so I supplemented eggplant cut into strips - just roasted it right along with the peppers. I also didn't have quite enough fresh parsley, so I added some fresh basil. Layers of flavors going on and the shrimp and sausage went so well together. Served with some crusty sunflower bread. This is a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Great recipe! It was a gourmet meal in the comfort of your own home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly except used bratwurst sausage because it's what i had on hand. It was fantastic!!! Very easy, and extremely flavourful. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was awesome!!! Between 3 adults and 5 kids, every plate was empty... that's what i'm talking about!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Yummers. Great complimentary flavors. I let the wine reduce a bit even after the bullion dissolved before putting in the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      My oh my, is this ever good! I grilled the sausages, and roasted both red and yellow bell peppers. I also added some garlic base and used chicken base instead of bouillon. I had to sub chardonnay instead of the pinot grigio as that was what I had on hand. The buttery wine sauce was heaven with the sausage, shrimp and roasted peppers. This is a great recipe. Sadly, the leftovers went with DH for lunch today. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      If I could give this 100 stars I would, because it deserves them!! This is an outstanding meal. All of my fave flavors in one dish!! DH took one bite and asked if we could have it again the next night! A great hit in our house! Thank you so much Paula for this GREAT keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Fixed this for supper tonight and was it ever a HIT!!! Absolutely delicious! Didn't have any shallots, so I had to use some red onion in its place, otherwise followed the recipe exactly! This is superb! Thank you so much-this is definitely a keeper and will be prepared often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula's Shrimp and Sausage Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.9
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    40%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 152.2 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1606.6 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites