Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula's Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula's Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2010

      I have made this a few times as its a visually stunning dessert for special occasions. I go a little heavy on the SoCo sprinkling and just fold the whipped cream into the pumpkin mixture to save the hassle of making an extra layer and it turns out just fine. This recipe feeds an ARMY, when they say it serves 20, that's 20 with huge appetites. I will say the taste is subtle, its good but isn't mind blowing amazing. It always is a hit and its not nearly as dense as some holiday desserts so it is a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't left a review after making this dessert for 4 years. It's absolutely memorably delicious! Truth is, I can eat this until I'm green it is so good. It is requested for all potlucks at church and I half the recipe to make for my family throughout the holiday season. You don't have to go to the added expense of sherry or even the gingersnaps for that matter (I save a little of the gingerbread and crumble on top instead.) Yum Yum Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I have made this several times and it's wonderful.Very easy to make.It's better made one day ahead of time so the flavors can develope and it's nice and cold.I made this for our last block party,everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.There were no left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I have made this a few times and it is absolutely delicious! People always ask me if I am planning to bring it to holiday gatherings. Definately a keeper and will be made many, many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      The gingerbread and pudding can be made several days ahead, along with a non-deflating, real whipped cream substitute for the artificial whipped topping--"Never Weep" Whipped Cream recipe 74805 . I just took them out of the fridge (I chilled the pumpkin pie filling along with them) to do the quick and easy mixing and assembly. I used a punch bowl, along with the punch bowl cups (you can decorate the rim & use the cup hangers for a nice presentation). The cups are a perfect-sized serving for the end of a typically large Thanksgiving or Christmas meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Although it was simple to make there was a lot of preparation time needed. It makes a lot so it is great for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This is soooo good. My sister made this for Thanksgiving and I would rather have this than pumpkin pie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      GREAT recipe! I was told by a non-pumpkin fan that this was wonderful. (Always a good sign of a great dessert!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      i made this recipe with one container of cool whip. the second time i made it i used 2 containers and it made it less gummy in texture. definitely better with 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Although I have never made this recipe, I have eaten it, do this review is on taste only. It is very rich and yummy. It makes quite a large triffle, so be sure that your bowl is large.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula's Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.1
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 412.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    134%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingersnap cookies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites