Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula's Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula's Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      These cookies were very moist,they were dense,like a little cake.They were especially good the next day,as the flavors 'blended.'Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      These are awesome! We add a half cup of chocolate chips to satisfy my chocolate cravings. We are making them today for the 3rd time. Be forewarned, I find them hard to stop eating!! Goody girl's post should be removed. Not all cookies are crunchy. The baking powder and shortening should tip you off that these are not crunchy butter cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This cookies is very moist but no crunch to cake like of me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

    • on October 13, 2009

      I've made these over and over and they are delicious. Usually, I add golden raising which gives a nice texture. Also, these cookies can be made bulk and then frozen. They're delicious months later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I loved this recipe! The only thing I did differently was instead of allspice, clove and ginger, I used a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice and they turned out great. Fluffy and moist. In the second batch I put in a cup of chopped walnuts which worked out well too. I am not a huge pumpkin fan but I would eat these any time. They will be a hit tomorrow at Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      great and easy--had to use up some pumpkin from a cheesecake and this was perfect. Texture is fantastic and the smell is sooooo inviting. Lynn--Tecumseh, On Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      When I made these, everyone who ate one loved them! I used half whole wheat flour and no one could taste any difference. Also added craisins instead of raisins and nuts. Super easy and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I loved this recipe! I used chocolate chips instead of nuts or raisins... very good and yummy! I had to bake mine for about 12-13 minutes, but other than that the recipe was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Made this for a bake sale. Great texture and aroma. Easy to make and I followed the recipe except I used pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula's Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    35%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 128.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites