23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dip is AWESOME!! Paula made it for the CHRISTmas party and I had to step away from the dip! LOL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady December 20, 2010

I previously posted a review for this dish and it was ment for a different recipe. The dip is AWESOME! I have made it several times, its simple and my friends have gobbled it up. THX

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcdaymen March 15, 2010

Shoot - this is good stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama October 13, 2009

This is a wonderful Spinach and Artichoke dip. We didn't eat all of it the first day, it was even better the next. I will be making this again, soon. thanks! made it again for a Floating Boat House Party in Sausilito - my DSIL demanded the recipe, and he is an almost-chef - so, it was a real honor! Have to say, it was good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX July 29, 2009

The best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 05, 2009

This was a great spinach and artichoke dip. I used marinated artichokes because that's what I had on hand and added 1 clove of grated garlic. I thought the consistency and flavor was great. I'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
casidilla December 07, 2008

Ok, first I misread the recipe and used 2 cans of artichoke hearts. The flavor wasn't compromised at all. BUT this was missing something. It wasn't creamy, and the colby made it grainy. Sorry this just didn't do it for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razzintaz March 14, 2008

I have tried a number of different spinach artichoke dips. Some of them can be quite heavy and greasy, but not this one. This was by far less complicated than the other recipes I viewed on this site. I substituted mozarella cheese for the colby-monterey jack because I needed to get rid of it in the fridge. I used regular white onion instead of green, and voila! There were all sorts of crowds hoarding my dip! I used Trader Joe's Wheat Bagel Chips, and this was a fabulous appetizer indeed! Look for no other recipe than Paula's! Thanks, Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hamak December 28, 2007

I made this for a end of the school year party - and it disappeared very quickly! I made it a written and served with garlic toasts - delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shadowlady May 20, 2007

This was great! I made it for 6 adults, and in a half hour it was all gone! I didn't use the artichokes (personal preference) and did not use onions (was out of them). I did put in a teaspoon of minced garlic, and baked as suggested. After baking for 25 minutes, I sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top and broiled for 5 minutes. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katelyn1009 February 19, 2007
Paula's Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip