Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula's Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula's Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      This dip is AWESOME!! Paula made it for the CHRISTmas party and I had to step away from the dip! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I previously posted a review for this dish and it was ment for a different recipe. The dip is AWESOME! I have made it several times, its simple and my friends have gobbled it up. THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Shoot - this is good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This is a wonderful Spinach and Artichoke dip. We didn't eat all of it the first day, it was even better the next. I will be making this again, soon. thanks! made it again for a Floating Boat House Party in Sausilito - my DSIL demanded the recipe, and he is an almost-chef - so, it was a real honor! Have to say, it was good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      The best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was a great spinach and artichoke dip. I used marinated artichokes because that's what I had on hand and added 1 clove of grated garlic. I thought the consistency and flavor was great. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Ok, first I misread the recipe and used 2 cans of artichoke hearts. The flavor wasn't compromised at all. BUT this was missing something. It wasn't creamy, and the colby made it grainy. Sorry this just didn't do it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I have tried a number of different spinach artichoke dips. Some of them can be quite heavy and greasy, but not this one. This was by far less complicated than the other recipes I viewed on this site. I substituted mozarella cheese for the colby-monterey jack because I needed to get rid of it in the fridge. I used regular white onion instead of green, and voila! There were all sorts of crowds hoarding my dip! I used Trader Joe's Wheat Bagel Chips, and this was a fabulous appetizer indeed! Look for no other recipe than Paula's! Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I made this for a end of the school year party - and it disappeared very quickly! I made it a written and served with garlic toasts - delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was great! I made it for 6 adults, and in a half hour it was all gone! I didn't use the artichokes (personal preference) and did not use onions (was out of them). I did put in a teaspoon of minced garlic, and baked as suggested. After baking for 25 minutes, I sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top and broiled for 5 minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Anything I can make ahead of time makes me happy! This is very, very good! I used a small hand-held chopper for cutting up the artichoke hearts. It's quick..but next time I would cut by hand to ensure a larger piece in each bite! I also added 1 clove of garlic and 1 TBS of hot sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Delicious! I love spinach/artichoke dip, and I've tried many variations...this one is my favorite. Try it, I bet you'll love this one, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      The best spinach artichoke dip I have ever had! I served this on 3 separate occasions. And the raves are pretty consistent. This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Excellent dip for a party that can be mixed up ahead of time and then baked when needed. I subbed 2 cloves of crushed garlic for the green onions. I used a 9 inch glass pie pan, sprayed with Pam for baking. I baked this for a longer period uncovered, until it was bubbly around the edges. Served with baguette slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This provides a great base for a spinach & artichoke dip. I do suggest adding an 8 oz pkg of cream cheese as well as a tea spoon of garlic powder. I also used low fat mayo and it was fine. The green onions were a great idea! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      I sauted a small yellow onion and a tablespoon of garlic and mixed it in instead of the green onion (I didn't have any). This was fabulous! I also broiled it for 2 minutes after it was done baking. MMM so yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I'm so happy to review this with 5 stars!!! I made this over the weekend for a dinner party and everyone loved it so much... there were only 6 of us and there were no leftovers... I felt a little guilty eating so much majo and cheese... but man was it good!!! I've never made a spinach/artichoke dip before and i really thought this was top notch!! Good job Paula!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! I served it at a "happy hour" get together and it got rave reviews. It goes great with tortilla chips or toasted french bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Yummy and easy!! I used a pie plate to bake it in and totally forgot to cover it, but that was no problem. We ate this while watching football and it was perfect with tortilla chips! I used a 12 oz jar of marinated artichokes (had them on hand) and I think it added to the flavor alot, but then I love them marinated artichokes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula's Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.4
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    62%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 690.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes