Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula's Easy Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula's Easy Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2002

      This is a lovely light Carrot Cake, and the cream cheese icing is the best topping for it. love it, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This cake was okay but tasted very oily to me. I didn't taste the carrots or spices, just oil. I would not make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      First carrot cake I ever made! Every one in my family loved it! Not to rich and very delious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      This was so quick and easy! I cut down the oil by 1/2 cup and substituted an extra 1/2 cup of pineapple. I also added golden raisins and some ground clove and ginger. I used precut matchstick carrots. It came out so moist and wonderful! Thank you for this doable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      This recipe was incredibly easy. I've been dreading making my girlfriend's birthday carrot cake since she told me that was her favorite. It came together so easily and was absolutely delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      This was very easy to make all in one pan, no mess whatsoever, but I agree with Barb C that it tasted oily. I cut 1 c. sugar from the cake ingredients and it was fine. It did not change the texture of the cake. I also only used about 1/3 stick of butter for the icing and 3/4 c. powder sugar and believe me it was plenty sweet.
      Since I am gluten intolerant I substituted the flour with a combination of sorghum, almond meal and glutinous rice flour and it was delicious. I will definitely make it again, but will decrease the oil by probably 1/2 cup. It was a fun cake to make with my 8 y/o son since I didn't need to use any appliances to make the batter. If it weren't for the excess sugar and excess oil I would have given it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Gonna have to agree with Barb C's comment about the oily taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      The best carrot cake ever!! And so easy to make! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Fabulous, Easy & Yummy! No time @ all to put together & so moist. The only change I made was used 1 cup sugar & 1 cup brown sugar, just because my room mate prefers brown sugar. It was awesome. Cream Cheese Icing - I used 1 1/2 cups powered sugar & 1 - 8oz box of spreadable cream cheese. Just use hand mixer & mix it up & top. Your Carrot Cake recipe was AWESOME. Thanks sooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Amazing! Made this (with a different frosting) for my husband's birthday and he declared it wonderful. The cake was even better the next day. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Easy and tastes great. Husband loved it. Thanks again for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This cake was awesome! It was my first time making a cake from scratch and it was so easy. The cake isn't super sweet which was really nice. It almost reminds me of zucchini bread, that kind of texture. I used store-bought frosting because of the type of decoration I did. I will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I made these as cupcakes several times now (but used a different icing) and it great raves from family and friends. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Gorgeous!!! Its been a hit with the whole family,even my Mum who does not have a sweet tooth. Moist and super tasty, but the best bit is that its so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I made this for Easter. It was so easy to make, and the frosting is really good! I made it in 2 round pans and cut it into a rabbit shape. It was well received. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula's Easy Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1288.8
     
    Calories from Fat 664
    51%
    Total Fat 73.7 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 154.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 670.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.6 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 113.3 g
    453%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes