Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula's Cheese Ball (By Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula's Cheese Ball (By Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2011

      I loved this! It was absolutely beautiful after I rolled it in the pecans, poppy seeds, bacon, and parsley! Very colorful and so delicous! I know my family is going to tear it up when I walk in the door with this on Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Exceptional!!! Everyone loved it! I decided to use a little more blue cheese than called for, but next time will follow the recipe exactly. The blue cheese overpowered the cheddar for me a tiny bit...but still it was fabulous!!! Will definitely make again and again!! A+++++!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Well, I had mixed reviews on this one. I didn't care for it at all, but had guests who couldn't get enough of it! For me, the blend of blue and sharp cheddar was just too strong, and really overpowering. That said, I probably will give it another shot using less blue and maybe even a mild cheddar cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was delicious! I made it twice over the holidays and everyone loved it. The first time I used a grated 4 cheese blend because it's what I had on hand but it was just as good! I left out the poppyseeds because I didn't have them but followed the reciped otherwise. What a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Holy cow this was the biggest hit at my party last night! It was amazing! Thank you for posting this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      made for the holidays Kit this is really wonderful, watch out Paula Deen cause KITTEN's recipes rock, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

    • on December 17, 2007

      Saw her on there too and made if for a x-mas party a few weeks ago. Total hit! Also, we had leftovers so I tossed them with hot pasta-total hit again. Thanks so much for posting Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula's Cheese Ball (By Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.1
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    83%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 352.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes