Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2011

      Not a favorite! Too dense and bland. If I make this again, which I doubt, I will use brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      I love this recipe and have made it several times, it's my go-to zuke bread. I use half oil and half applesauce and cut the sugar as well. I used to have issues with it sticking to the pans, so now I spray it with Bakers Joy or put parchment in the pan bottoms, which works like a charm. This makes a beautiful crusty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I made several small loaves today to give to neighbors as Christmas gifts. Luckily I tasted it a slice first. The taste was bland. I was embarrassed to give them as gifts. Also, it took longer to bake than the recipe said.I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      We love this zucchini bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      The most awesome zucchini bread recipe I have every tried. I give this a 5 star. I wrote a cookbook last year and I wish I would have had this rfecipe. I did put in half the oil with a cube of butter.I also like pecans in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      We really enjoy this kind of bread, & know, now, that I should have made the entire recipe, not just half of it! Ah, well, there's always another time, & for this VERY TASTY ZUCCHINI BREAD, there'll definitely be another time! The only thing I changed in the recipe was to use just 1 1/2 cups of sugar! Thanks, much, for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed for New Kids on the Block]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I've FINALY found MY Zucchini bread recipe! I took Annie H's suggestions for the baking soda/powder and useing 1 stick of butter/1/2 cup oil. I also used pineapple juice for the water and added raisins. The result is PERFECT and I'm so thrilled! Thanks AngelaTN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      My entire family loved this. Even the ones who say they hate zucchini. I was trying to figure out what to do with VERY large zucchinis and I came across this recipe. Good Good Good. Now everyone askes when I'm making it for the next bake sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I loved it as is but w/o nuts and am trying it with bananas the second time as my husband favors bananas more. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      My neighbor made this for me the other day so I came online to find the recipe for myself. I did make one change out, and that was to put in only 3/4 of a teaspoon baking soda and 1 teaspoon of baking powder, and increasing the lemon juice just a bit. I really don't like baking soda flavor in quick breads and this did the trick nicely while still giving it plenty of lift. It's moist, and the crust is absolutely divine. I've also tried subbing half of the oil with a stick up butter and it helped the crust get some crunch to it which I love. My neighbor swears by adding almond extract and I have to agree that it does add a wonderful dimension of flavor to this bread since I have to make it without the walnuts and pecans due to allergies. The almond extract makes the crust taste like those sugar roasted almonds you can get at fairs and malls and puts this recipe over the edge as absolutely outstanding. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1896 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3420.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1435
    41%
    Total Fat 159.4 g
    245%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 3164.3 mg
    131%
    Total Carbohydrate 469.3 g
    156%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 305.3 g
    1221%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites