Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2008

      My BF's mother made us this salad for dinner this past weekend. I have never had Catalina dressing before and found it a little sweet on it's own, but with some medium salsa to top it off, really was perfect. The only thing she added was a can of drained kidney beans, which was a great addition. Love this version of taco salad now, and we will be making it often! Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Thanks so much for posting this. It is a great recipe. We had this in our house as I was growing up and forgot all about it until I saw your posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was great! Very easy to make and something just a little bet different from the ordinary. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This recipe is awesome..if you make it a few hours ahead of time the catalina really soaks into all the ingredients and makes it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Love it! I freeze the leftover meat when I have tacos, and use it for quick taco salad lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was great. My husband really liked it, especially since it didn't have any kidney beans in it. I served mine with cut up avocado. Yummmm! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      We really liked this. It came together quickly and had lots of flavour. Can you believe I've never had Catalina dressing before? I found it a bit sweet and may try something spicy as a subsitution, but this salad is definitely a winner just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I made this for Sunday dinner and it was a big hit....easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I made this one too n it was yummy. I used taco seasoning when I browned my burger. also added black olives n a plop of sour cream on mine. the catalina dressing is what does it!!Thanx for posting lvs2cook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 705.0
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    65%
    Total Fat 51.3 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 91.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1099.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes