Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Spicy Cinnamon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Spicy Cinnamon Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2007

      So moist so good! I put some whole pecans in the bottom of the pan before I put the batter in. It looked nice when I took it out of the pan. In step 5 the sugar mixture did not stick to the top/bottom of the cake very well when turned out. Next time I may try raw sugar and put it in the bottom of the pan before the batter goes in. My cake was done in 50 minutes. Made for *Cake a Thon in Memory of Chef I Am* 2007

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This is a great cake. I especially love the sweet taste of the cinnamon, sugar and pecans you put on top, or actually bottom of the cake. Will make again. Oh, I almost forgot to mention the wonderful smell this cake has when it's baking, WOW it filled the house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I made this as a treat last night for my children because they cleaned the house! What a fabulous, easy recipe this was. It went together easily and quickly. I used Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix Pampered Chef Baking Spice instead of the cinnamon called for and it was wonderful....it intensified the spice flavor of the whole cake. I barely let the cake cool enough before taking the first slice. Pure heaven. This morning, I noticed 3/4 of the cake was gone. Definitely a winner! I will be making this again and remembering Amy with each and every bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      loved the fact that this cake is so easy to throw together and does not even remotely taste that it is so easy. does not taste like it started out with a cake mix. the sour cream and pudding mix make it really rich and luscious and the pecans and cinnamon really add an intense taste and texture to the cake. i did use cannola oil because that is what i had on hand. wish i could thank amy for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      I love this cakr..just like a soc it to me cake except for spice cake mix. I make at least twice a month, my family loves it. Thanks for posting...I like using the spice cake mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I had to mod this recipe a little- I didn't have the correct pan so i just used a 9"x13" square pan. I also omitted the nuts (because I don't care for them), used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and olive oil (that's all I had). This is a delicious recipe, it's very similar to a coffee cake and tastes wonderful even when reheated for breakfast or a snack the next day. The only issue I had was the cooking time- mine was done after 30 mins and probably could have been pulled a little sooner (it was staring to get dry), but that could have been the pan I used so I won't reflect that in the rating. Very delicious recipe, will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Very good. I left out the nuts, but other than that made as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Absolutely a terrific-tasting cake. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Great recipe! I found Pumpkin Spice pudding mix and used that, it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Very moist and delicious. My coworkers loved it. I'm sure I'll be making it again, especially during the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I threw this together last night- the pictures of it looked so tempting. I have to say that mine didn't quite look like the photos. I am wondering it Marsha used brown sugar in the place of regular, or if she used more of the cinnamon sugar mixture. Mine was also finished cooking after about 50 minutes. Thought that it tasted really good warm. Do not know what my coworkers thought yet. The plate was clean by the end of the day though :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Wonderful!! sums this up :) Love the flavor of the cinnamon and the spice in the cake mix. Easy to make and very good with a cup of coffee and I bet it would be really be good with a cold glass of milk. Thanks so much for sharing one of my favorite chefs recipe, Paula Deen's Spicy Cinnamon Cake! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Spicy Cinnamon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    51%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 347.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites