Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    119 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 119

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      This was great and an awesome way to have a warm dish at a family potluck! DIdn't use the eggs, but maybe I will next time. I'm curious to know the difference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I always make baked mac and cheese in the oven but saw this recipe and figured the crock pot would be a great idea for a party. Made it for the kids, (since so many were picky eater and would not enjoy the adult food), on Halloween. Let me tell you, the adults put a big dent in this dish. There was nothing left at the end of the night and I always make enough to have plenty of leftovers. It was easy, creamy and delicious. My daughter said "oh Mom, this is just like the mac and cheese in Disney". I also omitted the egg and used a mexican blend of cheeses (without the taco seasoning) and some provolone. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Best mac and cheese ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Made a version of this recipe last night to bring to clean-up in park today. This was one of the dishes made to feed our volunteers.
      Made recipe for 8 (it made more than that) with the following changes...3 jars of Old English Sharp Cheese, 3 (10 1/2 oz) cans condensed cheddar cheese soup. Used all the other ingredients except eggs. Added a little garlic and onion powder. It was an immediate hit and there was nothing left. Have to make it again in 2 weeks for another clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

    • on August 16, 2010

      My kids are very picky when it comes to Mac n Cheese and they all loved this recipe. As recommended I omitted the eggs. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Very good my family loved it. I left out the eggs and did not cook in the crock pot instead I baked it for 45 minutes @ 350. Last 15 minutes topped with cheese and turn oven up to 400.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

    • on June 02, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I added my own spin to it by using pepperjack cheese instead for some spice. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

    • on February 24, 2010

      Made this for an event and everyone wanted the recipe. Took others advice and omitted the eggs (no curdling), added onion and garlic powders, cayenne pepper, paprika and nutmeg. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I made this for a company pot luck - everyone loved it! I then made it for a dinner party - again all good reviews. I've forwarded more people than I can count to this recipe link to follow. I did as you said and left out the eggs. And definitely no need to melt the cheese in advance - just dump it all in the crockpot and viola!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is the closest tasting to Stouffers mac-n-cheese yet! I did add 2 beaten eggs, a generous dash of onion powder and cayenne pepper to the mixture. From the reveiws I decided to only cook the pasta 4 minutes which worked out perfectly for us. The only thing I missed was the crunchy brown edges, but I soon got over that when I tasted it. For the ease of preperation I can miss the browned edges! I also must mention I did not melt the cheese, just stirred it in and it melted and blended perfectly and saved a step!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      A colleague brought this to our Christmas luncheon. It was great! His wife did use the eggs and put in the crockpot so he could have it ready by our luncheon. We all begged for the recipe and he shared yours with us. When I make it, I probably will omit the three eggs, but I definitely will be making it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I omitted the eggs and will do so again. I will make this again. I decided at the last minute to follow another suggestion to not pre-cook the macaroni. That might be okay, except I used small shells instead of elbow and I think they were too delicate. They almost disappeared into the sauce. Don't get me wrong, there wasn't a bite leftover, but I wouldn't do it again. Next time I will use elbow slightly pre-cooked as the recipe says. The flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is the best Mac I have made/had! My hubby begs me to make it all the time. :) I have been making this for 4 years now. In Paula's cookbook, it says to bake it so I have always baked it (plus my hubby likes it crunchy on top) but maybe I will try it in the crock pot next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      this is a huge hit. I save even more time ... I do NOT cook the macaroni before, I put it in straight from the box... 2 1/2 hours later it is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Better the next day. Used 2 eggs and a pound of pasta...cooked pasta 5 minutes.. set crockpot on low for 2 hours and 1/2 hour on warm. Turned out good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      After reading a lot of reviews & using some common "cook" sense here's how this turned out suberb! While the noodles were cooking (6 min), I sprayed the pot lightly with Pam (just in case, like 1 reviewer suggested), turned my 3-qt Crock Pot on High & melted the butter (not margarine) & sharp cheese (I grated 16 oz wedge of sharp hoop cheese & reserved a little for the top later). Was not completely melted when other ingredients were added, but it did not matter- was all melted in the end. Turned the pot to Low. Whisked all the other ingredients in a separate bowl first before adding them to the pot. In this order: 1 beaten egg, sour cream, spices (used white pepper), soup, 1% milk. Added the noodles last. (compromised on the amount: a little more than the recipe calls for, but not quite the whole box. I think it would be fine to if you want to stretch it a little farther. It was plenty cheesy!) Was definitely ready to eat in 1 1/2 hours. Stirred it often. Sprinkled rest of cheese on top for last 20-30 min. Next time, I will try 2 eggs & reduced fat sour cream. Will never substitute the hoop cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Turns out great every time. I've even baked it in a glass dish at 350 until it's hot and bubbling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    58%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 94.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 488.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites