9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, is this good! At first I thought it was going to be too sweet, but after sitting for a while it was great! So I highly recommend making this in the morning before dinner. I made 1 1/2 times the dressing and it was perfect. I also had to use half golden raisins as I did not have enough cranberries. I also used chopped peanuts as opposed to the almonds. This is a winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. February 16, 2010

This is so good. Loved all the flavours. Keeper recipe for me. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 November 08, 2009

Very tasty coleslaw from someone who doesn't normally eat coleslaw. Made for Top Favorite of 2008 based on recommendation of Happynana.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL March 15, 2009

Served this with our Thanksgiving meal. It was a very pretty, festive salad which got 5 stars for presentation, but mixed reviews on the flavors. But we found that the flavors were much improved the next day! On Thanksgiving, I served about 3 hours after making. It was so much better when left 24 hours in the fridge, so I recommend making it very early in the day, or the day before you want to serve it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply December 01, 2008

I used a red bell pepper. And 1/4 cup mayonnaise and 1/4 cup fat-free sour cream. I used 2 tablespoon of sweet pickle relish, 1 tbs yellow mustard and no honey (that's why I used more pickle relish). This salad is beautiful and so good. Thanks Lori. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 01, 2008

Glad to see this is all ready posted. Great coleslaw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 02, 2008

One of the top coleslaw recipes in my opinion. Took this to the family Christmas dinner and it was a big success. We loved the dressing and the different flavors of the veggies and craisins. I left out the almonds as some of the family don't care for them. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando December 26, 2007

This coleslaw is fantastic, I used L/F mayonnaise and it turned out wonderful, I had to use tinned cranberries as I had trouble finding dried ones, they gave it a lovely kick... thankyou for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kyrandia September 29, 2007

Delicious coleslaw! I used yellow bell peppers in place of green, and used plain mustard with the honey. I opted not to use the toasted almonds. Thanks so much Lori! Made for Australian Recipe Swap 2007!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 04, 2007
Paula Deen's Rene's Coleslaw