Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Rene's Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Rene's Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      Wow, is this good! At first I thought it was going to be too sweet, but after sitting for a while it was great! So I highly recommend making this in the morning before dinner. I made 1 1/2 times the dressing and it was perfect. I also had to use half golden raisins as I did not have enough cranberries. I also used chopped peanuts as opposed to the almonds. This is a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This is so good. Loved all the flavours. Keeper recipe for me. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Very tasty coleslaw from someone who doesn't normally eat coleslaw. Made for Top Favorite of 2008 based on recommendation of Happynana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Served this with our Thanksgiving meal. It was a very pretty, festive salad which got 5 stars for presentation, but mixed reviews on the flavors. But we found that the flavors were much improved the next day! On Thanksgiving, I served about 3 hours after making. It was so much better when left 24 hours in the fridge, so I recommend making it very early in the day, or the day before you want to serve it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I used a red bell pepper. And 1/4 cup mayonnaise and 1/4 cup fat-free sour cream. I used 2 tablespoon of sweet pickle relish, 1 tbs yellow mustard and no honey (that's why I used more pickle relish). This salad is beautiful and so good. Thanks Lori. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Glad to see this is all ready posted. Great coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      One of the top coleslaw recipes in my opinion. Took this to the family Christmas dinner and it was a big success. We loved the dressing and the different flavors of the veggies and craisins. I left out the almonds as some of the family don't care for them. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This coleslaw is fantastic, I used L/F mayonnaise and it turned out wonderful, I had to use tinned cranberries as I had trouble finding dried ones, they gave it a lovely kick... thankyou for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Delicious coleslaw! I used yellow bell peppers in place of green, and used plain mustard with the honey. I opted not to use the toasted almonds. Thanks so much Lori! Made for Australian Recipe Swap 2007!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Rene's Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    49%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 301.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites