Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Molten Lava Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Molten Lava Cake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2009

      I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day and he loved it (as did the kids). Substituted 8-oz semi-sweet chocolate chips, used four whole eggs and omitted the Grand Marnier. Baked in six large silicone muffin cups for 14 min. They were easy to remove after cooling for 5 min or so. The centers were wonderfully gooey. Served with a drizzle of raspberry sauce on the side. Great recipe! This is definitely going in the family recipe book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Made this exactly except left out the Grand Marnier. Baked in ramekins for exactly 14 minutes. Only used 5 ramekins instead of 6( that's all I had), so wondered if they would be cooked enough. The cake was moist in the middle, but not gooey. Next time I will go a few minutes less on the baking time. The taste was good, but just would prefer them to be less firm in the middle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I made this for my husband for valentines day this year as he had been bugging me to make molten lava cakes for a month! I have another recipie I use but this time I wanted to try something different and Paula Deen is a fave cook of mine. My husband enjoyed the cakes and so did I but I will stick to the other recipe have next time. The other recipie I have had a kick of cayene pepper and more richness to it if you can believe it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This recipe was spot-on... However I feel like the portion sizes were a tad too big; I would probably reduce it half of the quantity next time. Other than that, everything was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      These cakes were easy and delicious. Will definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Wonderful recipe!!! I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. Will definitely make again! Thanks, Jenn1980!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Nice, impressive dessert with a minimum of effort. I did make it a few hours ahead and baked it as the coffee was brewing... couldn't have been better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Incredilble! We used Chambord instead of an orange liquer. Better than any I've ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Awesome!! Wonderful Christmas Eve dessert. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      These are good, but for the life of me I can't get them to be molten....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These are amazingly delicious! I can't wait for an excuse to try it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      OH YUM! these are the easiest and yummiest way to get your chocolate fix! Super easy to make. I melted the chocolate squares & butter in the microwave. I made 4, but should have made the full recipe. I over cooked them slightly so the center didn't ooze out but they were still gooey & moist, kinda like a flourless cake. I will make these again and again. I made hours ahead of time and then warmed in the microwave for about 30 seconds before serving . Ran the knife around the ramekin(s) and they slid right out! What a treat! My 10y/o son went nutz for it. It was his bday cake! Thanks a bunch for a real winner Jenn1980!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      These are one of my favorites---so rich and chocolatey! I halved the recipe to make 3 cakes and substituted rice flour for the all-purpose flour (BF is gluten intollerant). I left out the liqueur, as I don't have any, but I think it would add a nice touch. I just served them with some whipped cream, but I think ice cream would be delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Ok so I watch Paula make this a few months ago. And said to my self ...oooooo I have to make that! So when time came to make it I for got to get the confectioner's sugar. So I went out on a limb and used regular sugar!! It was oh so so good! and I used strawberry liqueur rather then the orange and it was wonderful. I used about a half cup of sugar by the way. Thanxs for posting this. It is a needed addition to Recipezaar spreading chocolate to everyone. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Nice presentation. Perfect served w/ ice cream111

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This was wonderful. I did however have to cook it for a little bit longer because the first one I flipped over just oozed all over the place. So I just shut off the stove and let it sit there for an additional 3 minutes and then it was fine. Served it w/ vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Yummy! This is such a great dessert, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These were great, not too sweet, a perfect serving size and they had a wonderful texture between the slightly crunchy top and soft middle. I left mine in the oven a little longer because they didn't look cooked enough, that turned out to be a mistake because the inside didn't turn out quite runny enough, so next time 14 minutes will do. As well, I made them ahead and left them in the fridge for a few hours and then brought them to room temperature before baking. That worked out fine. I would probably even make them a day ahead and see how it works. I will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. I actually saw Paula Dean make this too, and I posted it on Zaar, but they removed it due to the fact that this recipe was already there. Great one though. Glad it's posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Puala Dean Rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Molten Lava Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.1
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    55%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 226.8 mg
    75%
    Sodium 210.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    139%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bittersweet chocolate squares

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites