Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2009

      8/04/08 Definitely a hit with my boyfriend and I. We like more of a bite to our dishes so we added Parmesan cheese and Asiago cheese to the mix. UPDATE: 2/24/09 Made it again and had less sour cream, but added green onions. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Great Mac&Cheese! This is real man food.....not your usual "out of the box" kiddy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Not your typical mac and cheese. It is more casserole like than creamy mac & cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I liked the sour cream. I did a few things different. My husband likes meatballs so I made them small w/ Italian seasoning and added them. I sliced some onions really thin and sauteed them w/ garlic. All I had was mild cheddar cheese but I think I'd have preferred the sharp ceddar. The sauce part really turned out good. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      My husband is the chef in the house so I tend to shy away from the kitchen. A co-worker suggested this for a Sunday comfort dish and it was PERFECT!It tasted great and was easy to execute! I substituted 2% cheese and low fat sour cream and it was still extremely tasty! I am making it again for Easter! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      We love it. I omit the butter and add ground turkey meat to make it a bit more hearty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Fabulous!!! Everyone loves it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      It was good, but personally for my family, we prefer a bit creamier texture. However, I would make it again if I had all the ingredients around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This is a terrific tasting mac and cheese. My husband and I loved it! My picky eater did not like it however. I think it was due to texture. The cheddar cheese was grainy when all was said and done. Next time I will try to add a few different cheese to get a smoother texture. Over all great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was so Yummy. Thanks for the post. I did use part milk and some half and half (i ran out of milk!); it was a great addition-really creamy. I also sub med pasta shells for the elbow macaroni-this went over well with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I loved this recipe!!!! I added some chopped up bacon and bell peppers, YUMMMMMMMMM! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This was excellent! It should be noted that we tried to make it light, and it worked quite successfully! We used skim milk, egg substitute, fat free sour cream, and butter substitute, and you honestly could not tell! We used a mix of regular shredded cheddar and chopped up spicy pepper jack string cheese. We scaled it down to 2 servings so it only cooked about 20 minutes and I broiled it for 2 minutes to get a crispy top. This will definitely be made again (and again)! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I added some Paprika, roasted garlic, green onions, and black pepper. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I liked it but not loved it. This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly and my hubby and son said it was too plain. I'll keep looking for someting more flavorful for my families taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      ..very nice recipe, great texture and very tasty..Im gettin ready to make it again,,,as we speak,,,:o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.4
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    47%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 131.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 319.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites