Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Layered Meatball Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Layered Meatball Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2010

      I liked the mixture of sour cream and ricotta! Very tasty casserole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      We loved this...The ingredients made for a special casserole. Nice change from the everyday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      My husband loves meatballs in any way, shape or form, and he ate this up! :) I used fresh mushrooms in mine, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      We all enjoyed this casserole, which I made for the Every Day's a Holiday game. Thanks for sharing. My only comment is that it is rich, so only a salad is needed to complete the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      A delicious meal that was enjoyed by my whole family! The only thing I did differently was to use some meatballs that I had made and froze! I will be making this again. Thanks for posting this Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was a good recipe. I used a can of diced tomatoes, as I didn't have any fresh. Next time I will use homemade meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was just ok for my family. I think a layer of diced tomatoes would have been better than just sliced tomtoes. (no taste at all) I followed the recipe to the letter. The spaghetti sauce, ricotta, and sour cream mixture was not very tasty. Paula sure disappointed me with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I have made this dish twice now as a OAMC meal. My husband loves it. I prefer my own meatballs as well and because we have a small family I will split the dish into two 8x8 pans and freeze. When ready to cook I simply thaw overnight and cook as directed. Works perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very good. . .everyone enjoyed it and a nice freeze ahead meal. I cut my meatballs in half because they were kind of big, but I don't think I will do that again next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This casserole was very good. I made my own meatballs instead of using frozen. I also sauteed some fresh mushrooms instead of using the canned mushrooms. We felt it had a little too much of a sour cream taste, so next time I will use only 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 1/2 cups ricotta. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Wonderful dinner! I did have to make a few adjustments because I didn't have any ricotta in the house.....don't tell my husband, but I slipped in a 12 oz. package of firm tofu! I mixed that with the sour cream and only 1 egg and mixed it with some lasagna noodles that I broke into pieces and then cooked (I was out of egg noodles). Again, didn't have mozzarella, so I used cheddar... Other than that, this ended up a fantastic supper, and I thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Layered Meatball Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.1
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    48%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 154.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1539.9 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites