Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2007

      This is great, it's a staple at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is so much better than the standard salt and pepper. I have been using this for about 6 months now and it pretty much goes in anything that calls for salt and pepper. It is great on potatoes, corn on the cob, and makes a standard steak for the grill wonderful. Next time I make try using table salt just so it comes out of a regular salt shaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      A great all purpose seasoning mix... I use it on steamed veggies, french fries, baked potatoes and on and on... Easy to make and keeps for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I love this! It's particularly heavenly on potatoes, but we use it in place of plain salt on virtually everything. Definitely give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Love this on baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I also use equal parts of kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder to make this. Great on everything! Thanks for sharing, Mamie37!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

    • on May 18, 2007

      What don't I use this on? I especially like to add it to potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Really good. I am still finding uses for it, but so far, I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      I love this and use it on everything we make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Good on "beer can" chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I thought I'd reviewed this, but think I "spaced it!" My DH let me know that the container on the table is empty. It' great stuff! Thanks for posting it, Mamie37!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I have been using this for several years now and it is the only seasoning I will use on my prime rib and green beans. But we love this stuff so much we tend to use it on everything else as well! Great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I love this as an all-purpose seasoning. I keep a jar in my spice cupboard and a salt jar filled with some to set out on the table as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This is GREAT Stuff, I have been making and using this seasoning for sometime now. I use it on about everything. I keep it near the stove wouldn't be without it.Thanks for posting so that others can enjoy this GREAT STUFF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      i keep a container of this near my stove, for seasoning different meats, this is good stuff, thanks Mamie37.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I've been using this for about 3 years now and it goes in pretty much everything. A kitchen staple. I have a second container that I add to (making my own House blend) using celery powder and onion powder. Great to make up as a housewarming or new to cooking gift along with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      I teach simple cooking to foreign students at the University here. This is one seasoning I tell them is a must!!!:-) I have the jar sitting on my turn table at all times. To my mixture I also add 2 T good quality Sweet Paprika from Penzeys.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Tasted great on hamburgers and on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I keep this stuff on hand! It is good on just about everything; eggs, baked potatoes, any meat, veggies, especially when you just want simple seasoning. It does not overpower flavors, just enhances them! Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    46%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9433.5 mg
    393%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites