Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Creme De Menthe Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Creme De Menthe Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2011

      I can't believe I've never reviewed this recipe, b/c I've made these probably 10 times or more. I love, love, love these brownies! They are soooo worth the effort to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I made this for my DS and used peppermint extract, I also aded in 1/4 cup softened cream cheese to the filling which worked out wonderful, thanks for sharing hon, my DS loved these!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Delicious, rich, moist, dense brownie! A little time-consuming only because you have to allow cooling time between each of the steps...otherwise a very easy recipe. I think this is very festive looking for the Christmas holidays as well as St. Patty's Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Quite possibly the best brownie I have ever had! So So So GOOD!!!!! The brownie just melts in your mouth it is so moist! The filling tastes like one of those after dinner butter mints. I used clear creme de menthe and then I added 2 drops of green food coloring to get the color of one of those pastel after dinner mints. For St. Patrick's Day I will probably add more food coloring and make the filling a little more green. Wonderful recipe, thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      These are DELICIOUS! One person I served them to said they were the best brownies he'd eaten. Incredibly moist. They're fairly easy, just required time to allow the various layers to set. I used clear creme de menthe and added green food coloring.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      I should note here that this review is on the mint "Filling" part only, as I used it on a brownie recipe I've loved for years and think is the best. The filling was very easy to make; the butter wasn't even softened, and I just beat it to mash it in the bowl and ended up adding a little water at the end to make the filling spreadable. Right out of the bowl, it tasted almost exactly like mints by older brother used to make when we were kids--delicious, minty, buttery. On the brownies, it was a nice touch--and, oh, no, I think I've eaten too many....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      Made half a recipe using a 9X9 pan. Turned out great and love the mint filling. Very rich but oh so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      My husband took these into to work to share with his coworkers and they got rave reviews! The Creme De Menthe that I had was actually clear, so I added green food coloring to the filling. They are time consuming, but not very difficult. The brownies came together beautifully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      These are wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, but cooked them a couple of minutes too long. Still great! I took them to Bunko and they were a huge hit. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      I've made these brownies a few times. This year I decided to make these for St. Patrick's Day. Apparently I have never written the recipe down so had to find it on line again. I also found a wonderful recipe for Irish soda bread. I've never made it before, but it was sooo... easy! This particular reIcipe had the bread baked in a 9" springform pan which gave it a great shape. No kneading or shaping required!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      These recipes were delicious and so moist and chewy. I added a few drops of green food coloring to the filling just for a little extra color. Be sure not to overbake though cause I burned the edges a little but they were still delicious. Glad to find this recipe because I had most of the ingredients already on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I used Splenda for the sugars as I wanted to eat it without guilt. I also used the optional green food coloring plus the dash of peppermint extract. I just love the color of the green in it and the mint taste of the filling. Goes well with the chocolate. Delicious, thanks! Made for TOTM's Tag It Green.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      The brownies were not bad but I will keep the one I like / have even better from Ree Drummond. Those are to die for. The mint icing is da bomb though. I was eating it out of the bowl. I ended up not putting the third layer / second frosting on it . I even made it... But stuck it back in the fridge / will keep it for a future batch of brownies. I figured if this frosting was so awesome, why mess it up AND add more buttery calories to boot?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Creme De Menthe Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    54%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 32.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites