Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Chicken Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Chicken Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2008

      We had these for supper last week and they were absolutely wonderful ! Thank you sooo much for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I made these into more like strips then nuggets and used bbq flavored potato chips instead of sour cream and onion. They were pretty good..crunchy coating and the meat was moist. I think next time I may try them with plain potato chips. Oh! I just realized I forgot to drizzle the melted butter on them! Well, that might make them taste different. I'll have to remember that step for next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      We made these for a quick and easy Friday night meal. I have to say...these were AWESOME! Very easy to make and a HUGE hit! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      These turned out so good, my family fell in love with them and my 3 year old who can be a picky eater could not stop eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Most excellent!! We loved this recipe.:) I used whipping cream in place of milk and added black pepper to the mixture than I let the nuggets soak in milk mixture about 10 minutes before placing in the chip mixture. This is a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      These nuggets are awesome! The kids tear them up. I personally leave out the butter altogether. I spray the bottom of the pan with fat free baking spray and it works just fine. I also use ruffles and crush them so they are a little bigger than breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This is one of my hubby's favorite dinner items for me to make. We both love them and they are super easy to make. It's a staple in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      As my kids love chicken nuggets I figured I'd try these out. Well the kids didn't really like them "because they're not like McDonalds" and they sure aren't! They're delicious. I love Paula Deen and these nuggets were excellent. I used crinkle potato chips. I think next time I'll use regular to make the crumbles smaller but the taste was better than the cheesecake factory chicken nuggets! Because of the comment about sogginess I turned the oven to 400 degrees and they were not soggy at all. perfectly crispy. You might be able to reduce the butter because there was a lot on the pan and the bottoms were somewhat oily but butter is tasty and they were very crispy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      These were really good but not quite crispy enough. I think maybe I should have used a little less butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Chicken Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    95%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 47.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 65.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sour cream and onion potato chips

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes