10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been making the same beef stroganoff recipe for over 35 years, which my family loves. I decided to try a different one just for the fun of it - I wish I had years sooner. Both my DH and myself went back for seconds, which neither of us do for any meal generally. I scaled the recipe down by half since it is just my DH and me, there are still plenty of leftovers which we will enjoy later this week. Thank you mailbelle for posting this recipe - I will be making this in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo March 03, 2015

Great!! Easy for a potluck and tastes super! I used left over filet and it was perfect! (Maybe reduce the pepper just a bit!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grassell October 01, 2009

We thought this was better than the several other stroganoff recipes we have tried. I did accidently forget to purchase the French fried onion rings for it, but it still turned out fine. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 June 07, 2009

Very good. I also used beef stew meat and I didn't cook the noodles before adding them. Just cooked them with a foil covering and they were fine. Definitely be making it again because it's so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melody Pond 1 March 07, 2009

Didn't like this at all. We ended up throwing it away. I'll just use my hamburger stroganoff recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scottsdalejulie January 24, 2009

This turned out amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KakashisGirl January 01, 2009

Awesome. This was very good. All my kids enjoyed it too. I wasn't able to add the mushrooms, but I sure missed them. I will just let the really picky ones pick them out next time. I don't think it needs the Worcestershire sauce for our tastes. I need to check my cook time on the noodles next time, as they were just on the verge of a little too mushy when they came out of the oven. I added some corn to make up for the missing mushrooms and it added a nice sweetness. The only downside to making this recipe is all the dishes it dirties up. I will make it in a Dutch oven next time, and then use that in the oven. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 21, 2008

Oh yeah! I'll never make Beef Stroganoff on the stove top again! I used beef stew meat cut into smaller pieces. This recipe is the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Richman January 08, 2008

Thanks for the great recipe. I only left out the french fried onions rings because we had none on hand and left out the mushrooms cuz my BF does not like them. It turned out great. Thanks for the post!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
picklzon2 December 25, 2007

It was okay...husband liked it more than I did. Seemed a little too much like Hamburger Helper...not that it's bad, but it's not my thing. Kids were kind of so-so on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HRH Mom November 13, 2007
Paula Deen's Baked Beef Stroganoff Casserole