Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2014

      This is a very nice apple butter pumpkin pie. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Great recipe - very simple and easy. My daughter loves pumpkin pie, I told her we were mixing it up a bit and adding apple butter - she loved it. I used a pre-made graham cracker crust. I had a little extra filling that did not fit in the pie shell so I cooked it in a separate small baking dish. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      AWESOME!! I made two pies..one for my family and one for a church fall festival. Everyone absolutely loved this pie. The recipe was simple and included lots of ingredients in which most everyone has in their pantry. I will definately make this recipe again!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Delicious! I made two different pumpkin pies for Thanksgiving, and this one was the winner, hands down. The spice of the apple butter was a great compliment to the pumpkin flavor. I baked it about 48 minutes before the middle was firmed up. I'll definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Super good! I made this for a church supper and everyone loved it! The recipe caught me eye because it contained apple butter and I love apple butter! I baked it exactly 40 minutes and it came out perfect! I covered the crust about 15 minutes into the baking time and it was a perfect golden brown. I will definitely be making this on Thanksgiving! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      We tried this pie because I love apple butter. It was good. I can see taking this to a holiday gathering where the people attending aren't that into pumpkin pie. Personally, we ended up making a traditional pumpkin pie this year for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Perfect recipe and directions! I used the Crock Pot Apple Butter recipe and my kids said this was better than the Libby's pumpkin pie recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Simply loved it! Saw it last nite on a rerun of Paula's Thanksgiving show and thought I would give it a try. I actually made 2 since I wanted to test it at home before taking it to a dinner tomorrow nite. Used a deep dish pie crust, as the filling is too much for a regular pie crust. Also, topped with fresh whipped cream and praline pecans. Divine!!!! Going to make another one for another get together on Saturday nite too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This is a great pie! My daughter and I loved it. This recipe brings Pumpkin Pie into a new light for me. Very Very good. I will be making this ALL the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Sorry to say my son did not care for this recipe. I thought it was OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum!!! I absolutely loved this and so did the kids. Paula's recipes never steer me wrong lol! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I made this last year when I got her cookbook!SO good, my cook book's packed away, so glad you posted it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and used the new Splenda brown sugar, and it was really GREAT!! I also used a rum apple butter from a local orchard, and my DH ate 2 helpings a day, until it was finished. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      The family voted this the best pumpkin pie out of those I have tried the last few years. Very creamy, almost mousse like texture. My DH, who doesn't care for your typical pungent, custard style pumpkin pie, really loves this version. Have been told to make this next year. They're a demanding group, lol. Thanks for posting, I also watched Paula make this on her show.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving. Everyone wrinkled their noses at me, but I made them try it anyway. No one touched the regular pumpkin pie, and this one went fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Like another reviewer, I saw Paula Deen make this on her show as well and knew I had to add it to my Thanksgiving dinner table. I never had tried apple butter before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I thought it was delicious and so did my guests. The apple butter makes gives the pie a darker color and is spicier than traditional pumpkin pie. I covered the crust after 15 minutes into the baking time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I saw Paula Deen make this on the FoodNetwork and being an apple butter lover, I just had to try it. It was so easy to make and it turned out perfectly! The consistency was just a little lighter than a regular pumpkin pie, and the seasonings were wonderful. YUM! I'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Very good pie. This came out looking abolutely lovely and made the house smell like gingerbread. I used Cracker Barrel's Country Apple Butter in this, which I think worked out very nicely. The apple butter gives the pie an almost tangy flavor, which I enjoyed. A nice twist on pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2381.0
     
    Calories from Fat 814
    34%
    Total Fat 90.4 g
    139%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 612.8 mg
    204%
    Sodium 3175.2 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 352.1 g
    117%
    Dietary Fiber 19.3 g
    77%
    Sugars 215.7 g
    862%
    Protein 46.8 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites