Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's Almond Chicken Salad Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's Almond Chicken Salad Melt

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      I love Paula and she can cook for me anytime! I cut the recipe down for 1 sandwich. This chicken salad is heavenly (and messy) lol! I did leave off the thousand Island (never did like it) but followed the rest of the directions. Afraid with this calorie count I won't have another (maybe in a few months). Thanks for sharing Sheribeth. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Just delicious--but alas, messy. Oh, well, if you can't bathe in your food, what fun is that? Lovely flavours and love the swiss with the thousand island. Made for football, 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I thought I left my review for this earlier this morning, but it hasn't shown up. This sandwich is great. I agree with another poster, the sandwich is messy, but it is worth it because of the taste. I loved the combinations...I wouldn't change a thing! Made for football tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Wonderful sandwiches! I used canned chicken, parsley instead of cilantro, and stacked everything on country sourdough slices. Yummers! When I cut each sandwich in half, all of the 'inners' came squishing out, lol. They were a little messy, but good. Thanks Sherrybeth for sharing these. Contrats on your football win!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Wow!!! These were really good. I used canned chicken and used french bread instead of white bread. I also used colby and monterey jack cheese instead of swiss. We all (2 adults and 5 kids) loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was a delicious, dressed up change from my regular chicken salad. I did not use the almonds or honey (DD can't have them yet) and at the last minute I decided to I add a couple of slices of bacon. A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This sounded too good to pass up! I was trying to lighten it a bit and used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream. My food processor chopped the chicken nicely and I added a touch of garlic powder. Thanks Sherrybeth, for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      YOWZA! This is some kind of good! The chicken salad on it's own I could eat by the serving spoonful! But when you combine it with 1000 island and swiss...it is utterly a taste sensation. My market was out of flat leaf parsley so I knew I had to try to replace that flavor, so a generous dash of dillweed was used. And I used seasoned salt inplace of regular. This is one of those sandwiches you will find yourself craving for. Thank you for sharing this gem of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Just as good, if not better, than everyone else has already said!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's Almond Chicken Salad Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (1169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 851.2
     
    Calories from Fat 503
    59%
    Total Fat 55.9 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 23.8 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 179.8 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1269.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites