Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen's "aka" Basic Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen's "aka" Basic Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2009

      I make this all the time! Thanks for posting! The only things I do differently is to cook the onion and pepper for two minutes covered with plastic wrap, and I add a couple of healthy splashes of worcestershire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      I've used this recipe for years now. It is good for a weeknight or for a party/guests. A few in our family are allergic to eggs so I take out the egg and use a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and it works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      wonderful recipe!!! i made exactly as directed except adding 2 splashes of worcestershire sauce, the whole hive RAVED..........make sure to let sit for about 10 minutes after baking.....my new go-to meatloaf receipe for sure, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      add one small can of tomato paste. you wont be sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      I've made this a few times it's so moist and delicious one of the best comfort foods. It's also one of the few meals that I get no leftovers out of, I suppose if I had my druthers I'd double it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I love this recipe, everyone I know requests it when they're at our place for dinner. I usually keep it as is, but sometimes because I'm a lover of the topping I"ll double the topping recipe and put half in the center of the meatloaf, mmm!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      My whole family loves this meatload recipe. It's one I have memorized. The only changes I made were to add a cup of ketchup rather than the canned diced tomatoes. I also occasionally ad chopped mushrooms if I have them on hand. This is also great with Ground Turkey. So much less greasy, still soo good and moist with the ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen's "aka" Basic Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.5
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    46%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 82.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 779.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites