Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2010

      Made a version of this recipe last night to bring to clean-up in park today. This was one of the dishes made to feed our volunteers.
      Made recipe for 8 (it made more than that) with the following changes...3 jars of Old English Sharp Cheese, 3 (10 1/2 oz) cans condensed cheddar cheese soup. Used all the other ingredients except eggs. Added a little garlic and onion powder. It was an immediate hit and there was nothing left. Have to make it again in 2 weeks for another clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

    • on August 16, 2010

      My kids are very picky when it comes to Mac n Cheese and they all loved this recipe. As recommended I omitted the eggs. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

    • on June 02, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I added my own spin to it by using pepperjack cheese instead for some spice. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

    • on February 04, 2010

      I made this for a company pot luck - everyone loved it! I then made it for a dinner party - again all good reviews. I've forwarded more people than I can count to this recipe link to follow. I did as you said and left out the eggs. And definitely no need to melt the cheese in advance - just dump it all in the crockpot and viola!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is the closest tasting to Stouffers mac-n-cheese yet! I did add 2 beaten eggs, a generous dash of onion powder and cayenne pepper to the mixture. From the reveiws I decided to only cook the pasta 4 minutes which worked out perfectly for us. The only thing I missed was the crunchy brown edges, but I soon got over that when I tasted it. For the ease of preperation I can miss the browned edges! I also must mention I did not melt the cheese, just stirred it in and it melted and blended perfectly and saved a step!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      A colleague brought this to our Christmas luncheon. It was great! His wife did use the eggs and put in the crockpot so he could have it ready by our luncheon. We all begged for the recipe and he shared yours with us. When I make it, I probably will omit the three eggs, but I definitely will be making it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I omitted the eggs and will do so again. I will make this again. I decided at the last minute to follow another suggestion to not pre-cook the macaroni. That might be okay, except I used small shells instead of elbow and I think they were too delicate. They almost disappeared into the sauce. Don't get me wrong, there wasn't a bite leftover, but I wouldn't do it again. Next time I will use elbow slightly pre-cooked as the recipe says. The flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is the best Mac I have made/had! My hubby begs me to make it all the time. :) I have been making this for 4 years now. In Paula's cookbook, it says to bake it so I have always baked it (plus my hubby likes it crunchy on top) but maybe I will try it in the crock pot next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      this is a huge hit. I save even more time ... I do NOT cook the macaroni before, I put it in straight from the box... 2 1/2 hours later it is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Better the next day. Used 2 eggs and a pound of pasta...cooked pasta 5 minutes.. set crockpot on low for 2 hours and 1/2 hour on warm. Turned out good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Turns out great every time. I've even baked it in a glass dish at 350 until it's hot and bubbling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      It was very good...hard to find a good mac and cheese recipe that turns out not dried out! I did use FRESH grated cheese as the bagged stuff gets gummy when you melt it with butter. I also used an extra 3/4 c cheese on the top the last half hour to keep the moisture in and make it look like a casserole. Great flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Very yummy! I skipped the eggs and next time will half the mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was pretty good, though I had to make a few changes. I made sure to use very sharp cheddar cheese, and ended up using about twice the amount of milke listed as it was soaked up fast. I also didn't have a can of cream of cheddar soup, but I did have a can of ceam of onion and it gave it a nice little zing. Also I added a little garlic poweder and cayenne pepper for extra heat. Was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I make this for family reunions. There is never any leftovers. I do add the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This Mac and Cheese is so wonderful! I have made it three times, and I find that when I use a whole box of elbows(about 3 and a half cups) leave out the eggs as recommended and not melt the cheese in a sauce pan, instead add the soup and other ingredients to the crock pot, then the cooked elbows and then the cheese and butter on top, stir it up and cook it for 2.5 hours it is perfect for us! This is a great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was really creamy and cheesy. Making in the crockpot gives it a more creamy texture. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 821.7
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    58%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.9 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 282.7 mg
    94%
    Sodium 1464.5 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites