Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2013

      I did not like this mac n cheese (I would have given it 3 stars). I thought it needed something more. BUT I took this to a pot luck and people RAVED about it. Actually when I was taking my crock pot home, somebody stopped me and said..."that's the mac n cheese I heard about." (the 4 stars) I personally think it would have been better with a velveeta cheese instead of the sharp cheddar. Also, I didn't add the eggs but followed the rest to a T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      This is good...not to die for. I had 2, 2 year olds that loved it but I wasn't over the moon. Made it as written but next time will leave out the eggs and see how that works...I wonder if they made it temperamental? Anyway, thanks for the recipe GiddyUpGo and Paula...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      No need for an extra pot! I have made this several time now, and every time I dump all ingredients (except pasta) into the crock pot and stir well. Then add the pasta a little at a time and mix well to coat. It comes out beautifully every time! I have also dressed it up a bit by adding chunks of cooked ham, fried onion bits, chopped mushrooms, and a few dashes of hot sauce. My husband loves it, and it was a hit at a office pot luck. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I hate eating healthy, though we have been trying to do so, per the doctor. (Just TRY to eat a little healthier!) This was a snow day treat....oh yeah!! I omitted the eggs and used 2% milk. I also had a 7-quart Crock pot, so I doubled the recipes and we have plenty of leftovers to snack on later. It was pretty awesome! Husband loved it. Still, as most things with PD, it was sooooo heavy that I know we can't have this very often. If more recipes could taste like this, without a Surgeon General warning (butter, cheese, Yum! Wait....Bad, Bad! No, good...it tastes so GOOD! ugh!) I would be a happy woman.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I love this recipe.. I skip the eggs as well and sometimes it doesnt even make it in the slow cooker.. its sooo delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Making this for the 2nd time now. DH loves it (so do I). Definitely not for the calorie-conscious, but so good! I omit the eggs and use a good quality cheddar block, cut into pieces. Comes out so creamy and cheesy. Using a crockpot liner this time to cut down on post-meal scouring! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Amazingly simple and delicious. My husband raved about how great this dish turned out. This is the Only way to prepare Mac and cheese. Paula Deen always hits one out of the park when it comes to cooking southern style. As easy and delicious as her recipe for greens, which by the way I served with the Mac and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      I used rotini noodles and added a little extra cheese. I also didnt realize tha I was out of eggs! so those were omitted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      I made this for our Octoberfest party. Everyone seemed to like it, but I'm gonna review based on my own tastes! I found this to be really boring mac-n-cheese. Granted, I had colby-jack cheese on hand, so I used that instead of cheddar. (Maybe that was a critical mistake.) But, people really liked it with the tangy pulled pork I made (a balancing factor?). Like others, I only used 2 pots, my crock and a pan to boil noodles, so very easy dish to make. I think this mac-n-cheese would be great for little palates, who don't like their food too spiced. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I have been using this recipe for a few years. I do not add the eggs but follow the rest of the instructions as given. I hate that the recipe calls for using the condensed cheddar cheese soup because I would prefer making mac and cheese from scratch but this is so yummy it's one of my exceptions! Turns out cheesy and creamy every time. Perfect for get togethers because of using the slow cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      I'm entering a Southern theme cook off at work & hoping this will be the winning dish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I took this to a meeting (about 18 people there), I made a quadruple batch (yes, that's 4 TIMES the recipe! lol) and it was all gone except one scoopful. So I'd say that was a success.

      For the quad batch, I only used 3 eggs (instead of 12! what the recipe would call for), and 3 cups of milk, instead of 4, 3 cans of cheese instead of 4 and no dry mustard.

      I also used pre-shredded-in-the-bag cheddar cheese, although I think fresh definitely would have been a little better. And I didn't use all cheddar, I used probably 4-5 cups of cheddar and then 3-4 cups of mixed cheeses (like a fiesta blend.)

      It was very good, but not perfect (in my mind), I might have to adjust ingredients a little for next time, but will definitely save as a favorite, until I find that "perfect" mac and cheese! (No complaints from the 18 other people who ate it...lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      It was ok, but LOTS of calories (what do I expect from a cheese dish?). Taste was good and creamy. Enjoyed by my family. I made it in the oven since I did not have time to crock-pot it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I followed a fellow reviewer's advice and didn't use a second pot to melt the butter and cheese together. I just boiled the noodles for five minutes and then threw all ingredients in the crock pot together. I too omitted the eggs - I've made it both ways and I can't tell the difference, so I don't think they're necessary at all. It turned out perfectly and my boyfriend practically begs me to make this recipe now - I've made it three times, and each time it was wonderful. I used a mixture of extra sharp, sharp, and medium sharp cheddar cheese because I like the strong, distinct, cheesy taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      This tasted very delicious but had a weird fluffy texture (from the eggs?). I might try it without the eggs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This dish is absolutely delish and so easy to prepare. I brought it to my niece's birthday party and the crock pot was cleaned out in no time. Everyone wanted the recipe because of the taste and ease of preparing. The only changes I did was to use a full box of macaroni, use 4 cups preshredded sharp cheddar cheese and no eggs. Needless to say - I will be making this dish many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Very cheesy! In my crockpot it was done to perfection in 2.5 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! I made this Sunday for Father's Day with my family and everybody loved it. I did as you said and omitted the eggs. I also did not have any dry mustard so I used garlic powder instead. While my elbow macaroni was boiling, I mixed all the ingredients in the crock pot instead of on the stove top and it all came out perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I like this mac & cheese with 4 eggs and 3 cups sharp cheddar. Want to try doubling all quantities because the mac & cheese gets eaten so quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Had this mac and cheese at a friends house and they added chopped jalapenos this dish. What a wonderful kick. Will be making this dish for Easter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 821.7
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    58%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.9 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 282.7 mg
    94%
    Sodium 1464.5 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites