Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paula Deen Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paula Deen Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2010

      This was delicious and super easy to make. I added small amounts of vanilla and cinnamon, and I used half brown sugar, and half white sugar. I think that it would have been just as good without the modifications. I made muffins instead of one loaf of bread, and my children inhaled them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Very moist and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Delicious and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS! It only made one standard loaf for me.
      I try to add ground FLAX SEED wherever I can, and this proved wonderful. I added 2 tablespoons of GROUND FLAX SEED, and USED WALNUTS instead of pecans.
      I think it will be a winner once the family gets to it!!
      YUMMMYYYY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Absolutely perfect. I've been adding a half-cup of pecans to each loaf and it makes it oh so good. The recipe is easy to make, requires ingredients that I keep on hand and has turned out perfect every time I have made it. This will definitely be a recipe that I will make for our church fall bazaar bake sale. Easy, dependable, cost efficient and GOOD.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      i added 2 tsp of vanilla, it tasted really good , easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This is a wonderful bread; I baked the full recipe in a standard meatloaf pan for 55 minutes and it was moist and delicious. Next time, I will carmelize the pecans before baking them in the bread for a taste of pralines!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Being a Paula groupie, I made this and while good there is another Recipezaar recipe BB recipe that I will stick with which is much moister. This is still a good authentic banana bread and tastes great toasted with cold butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2014

      Excellent but does only make 1 loaf, not 2..I used 1/2 brown sugar, and 1/2 white sugar with little cinn and van. added..Very moist and best I ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      This recipe only made 1 loaf of bread and it took much longer to cook then the recipe estimates. I ended up cooking it 15+ min longer. I also believe there needs to be better directions with this recipe. Such as how full to fill loaf pans etc. A friend of mine was making this same recipe and with her being very new to baking she found herself feeling like she didn't know exactly what needed to be done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I adjusted the recipe for 1 loaf and used regular size muffin tins sprayed with Bakers Joy (oil and flour). I used 2 large very ripe bananas and adjusted the cook time to 30 minutes. THESE MUFFINS WERE AWESOME! I made it twice; one with nuts; one without and they both came out good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Plate this sliced banana bread with holiday cookies and coffee. If your wife leaves some in the pan. Five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      This recipe was alright, nothing spectacular, but I couldn't stop at one piece though. It wasn't sweet enough I guess or banana flavored enough for me to eat just one piece and say, "Awww....that was awesome!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      the recipe was too dry. the bread crumbled apart when i tried to cut it. I followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely try a different recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      This is a great and simple recipe. There's nothing fancy to it but it makes the kind of banana bread that you invision in your head. It strikes the perfect balance between moist and dry. I added a touch of vanilla and exchanged the pecans for walnuts. Two perfect loaves came out of the oven. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Made this a few days ago just because I had some banana's sitting around that were a little to ripe. This was absolutely delicious, the only thing I changed was I put 2 tsp of Vanilla Extract in it and roughly a tsp of Cinnamon. The bread turned out amazingly moist (which is good cause someone forgot to grease the pan). Only thing I will say that isn't necessarily a bad thing is that this only made enough for one loaf and took about 20 minutes longer to cook then what is posted. Again YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This by far is one delicious Banana Bread. This is my first time using this recipe and I incorporated a few of my own ingerdients with the base recipe and it was fantastic! A perfect blend of bananas, the wonderful nutty taste of the toasted walnuts, a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon, butter and vanilla flavor and combination of brown and white sugar made this bread a delicious perfection. This is a "must try" Thanks Paula Deen you are the Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Made 2 for me. 1 in glass pan and 1 in stone. Glass pan cooked a bit faster, pulled early. Placed a small glass container of water in over, adds moister to breads and cakes. A little vanilla flavoring, cinnamon, and no nuts at times adds a spicy flavor. Can cut out all but bananas and flavoring, and just use a cake mix with regular directions/eggs/oil, etc. Different kinds of cake mixs will be explored and loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paula Deen Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    37%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 439.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes