Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Seasoning Blend Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Seasoning Blend

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2013

      A very good seasoning! Easy to make, I had everything on hand. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Very good! This tastes exactly as I was expecting it to. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Loved it!!! I will be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Great mix of spices! I used it on ahi tuna! wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

    • on March 05, 2011

      Awesome! Simple and great on chicken. I made another batch that is now a staple in my spice cupboard and I think I've used it in another 3-4 recipes already. Thanks Hobbyzu for a great keeper! Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I too add extra heat - "blackened" should be spicy, right? It's a staple in my cupboard now! (I do lo-carb...so was surprised to see the nutritional analysis included with this recipe. 40 grams carbs? How can that be?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Excellent, chicken was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Very good but tad mild if you like spicy blackened dishes. I'll try increasing the cayenne pepper next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      i'm so glad i didn't buy blackened seasoning at the grocery store. this was super easy to make and delicious! i did have to substitute minced onion for the onion powder, but this coated my tuna steak perfectly and crisped up nicely. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I was slightly concerned because I had onion salt instead of powder but it was perfect! My husband was THRILLED that he got all the heat he wanted and the pasta I had cooled the chicken enough for me to enjoy as well! YEAY...LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Seasoning Blend

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.1
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    22%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23292.6 mg
    970%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 19.4 g
    77%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes